We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nou Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nou Roma
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfort and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved this place. It's in a well located, old, gorgeous building but has great modern style that pairs so well with it. Our room had exposed wood beams, amazing bathroom, the most amazingly comfortable bed, and a gorgeous little terrazita. They provide you with lovely sparkling water in the mini bar - and gorgeous glasses to drink it with. We are not really early risers, so we did not make it to the breakfast until the last day - which OMG I regret - that was such a good buffet breakfast - lovely garlicky tortilla and they just bring over this carafe of fresh squeezed orange juice that shamed every other orange juice I've had before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitchdovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
No
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Right in the heart of Denia All the staff are great & very attentive The room was big light and airy with a lovely balcony Breakfast was superb with as much to eat and drink as you can possibly manage. Don´t miss an evening meal in the restaurant eat outside in the beautiful courtyard the food is first rate & as good as any top restaurant I have eaten in. I have stayed here twice before and will be back again soon. The whole experience of staying here is fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

What a fab place every aspect of our stay was fab. the check in great we were early no prob room ready and it was beautiful the bathroom was to die for , air con , free drinks in fridge water juice and Pepsi free good class toiletries The breakfast included in the price in the great outside court yard was a 1st class buffet. Excellent stay will revisit next time in area thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pt_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This small boutique hotel is really lovely. We booked the "Romantic Package" that included our stay, dinner and breakfast. We loved our room! The bathroom was very spacious compared to most in our European travels and the gourmet dinner was fabulous. There was a bottle of Cava and some cold drinks in our fridge waiting for us as well. We could walk to the castle, which we did in the late afternoon and the courtyard was beautiful. We would have liked to stay longer if we had time. Two thumbs up!!! Amazing value as well. Great Staff and private parking!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was comfortable with good size bed, and good mattress. Breakfast is absolutely GREAT, but starts at 9 am ... people is very friendly but not always efficient. If you are driving a car can park in the hotel but it's absolutely inconvenient since is in the back of the hotel (entry by another street) and the hotel is located in the historic part of the town with many narrow streets, some without end and all messed up; parking around is almost impossible, so if you drive I will no recommend this hotel. On top of the difficult access by car the access to the hotel from the parking is via the restaurant and with stairs in between ... disaster if you have suit case to carry. The area is quiet, easy to rest and just around the corner you have the"best" street in Denia for dining full of wonderful restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel hidden away in the back streets of Denia, ideal location, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby or simply for exploring the town its an ideal spot. The rooms are spacious and the beds and bedding are something else.

Didnt eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was superb, typically Spanish with plenty of cheeses, hams, breads etc, even plenty of wine if you are up to it!

Would certainly return here without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buwdiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took my wife here on my 70th birthday,what a lovely surprise an old house converted into a small family type hotel,it was a litte away from the seafront about 15 minutes walk ,we were welcomed by the the very helpful staff member who had to help us get into the room ( twice) because of me not understanding how to use the card in the door.the room was good size with large bathroom containg a jacuzzi bath, flatscreen tv with 1000s of stations.lovely courtyard gardens to sit out in with your G& T.The highlight was a great evening meal included in the half board in a lovely restaurant it was high quality and served in a very professional manner,breakfast was again well worth getting up for lots of homemade goodies,almost forgot the bottle of bubbly and soft drinks in the fridge awaiting our arrival also included.Lovely experience and will return again.

Room Tip: i think all rooms will overlook the small side streets looking onto walls of other houses,we were ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wozzahondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#4 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#5 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#6 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
0.1 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#11 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nou Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nou Roma

Property: Hotel Nou Roma
Address: Avenida Cid 28, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nou Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exceptional location just below Denia’s castle and a few meters from the sea…bordering the area where Denia reached its culminating moment of expansion under Muslim dominion…a place surrounded by history.With an original architecture in a peaceful atmosphere full of verdure…blending in with mementos of Mediterranean style and the remains of ancient Roman walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nou Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing