We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Hotel Nou Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nou Roma
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This small boutique hotel is really lovely. We booked the "Romantic Package" that included our stay, dinner and breakfast. We loved our room! The bathroom was very spacious compared to most in our European travels and the gourmet dinner was fabulous. There was a bottle of Cava and some cold drinks in our fridge waiting for us as well. We could walk to the castle, which we did in the late afternoon and the courtyard was beautiful. We would have liked to stay longer if we had time. Two thumbs up!!! Amazing value as well. Great Staff and private parking!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was comfortable with good size bed, and good mattress. Breakfast is absolutely GREAT, but starts at 9 am ... people is very friendly but not always efficient. If you are driving a car can park in the hotel but it's absolutely inconvenient since is in the back of the hotel (entry by another street) and the hotel is located in the historic part of the town with many narrow streets, some without end and all messed up; parking around is almost impossible, so if you drive I will no recommend this hotel. On top of the difficult access by car the access to the hotel from the parking is via the restaurant and with stairs in between ... disaster if you have suit case to carry. The area is quiet, easy to rest and just around the corner you have the"best" street in Denia for dining full of wonderful restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winkelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great hotel hidden away in the back streets of Denia, ideal location, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby or simply for exploring the town its an ideal spot. The rooms are spacious and the beds and bedding are something else.

Didnt eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was superb, typically Spanish with plenty of cheeses, hams, breads etc, even plenty of wine if you are up to it!

Would certainly return here without doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buwdiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took my wife here on my 70th birthday,what a lovely surprise an old house converted into a small family type hotel,it was a litte away from the seafront about 15 minutes walk ,we were welcomed by the the very helpful staff member who had to help us get into the room ( twice) because of me not understanding how to use the card in the door.the room was good size with large bathroom containg a jacuzzi bath, flatscreen tv with 1000s of stations.lovely courtyard gardens to sit out in with your G& T.The highlight was a great evening meal included in the half board in a lovely restaurant it was high quality and served in a very professional manner,breakfast was again well worth getting up for lots of homemade goodies,almost forgot the bottle of bubbly and soft drinks in the fridge awaiting our arrival also included.Lovely experience and will return again.

Room Tip: i think all rooms will overlook the small side streets looking onto walls of other houses,we were ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wozzahondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I stayed in an apartment associated with Hotel Nou Roma this past week (Las Fallas) and our stay could not have been more pleasant! The apartment was perfect for a family of four (with kids ages 3 and 4) and the breakfast was incredible. We ate dinner at the Restaurant (La Senia) on Saturday night and were very impressed. Everything was outstanding. But, overall, the service was super exceptional. Our waitress (who we had every breakfast and at dinner) was very accomodating and the hotel staff were great. We would definitely love to come back here.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel. Small but nice big rooms with large bathrooms. Very clean and very friendly staff. Ideally situated for exploring the castle, old town and not far to the beach. Excellent service for meal from breakfast to evening meals. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dingdongdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A delightful boutique hotel on the edge of the old town - right by the castle. Great service from caring staff. Excellent restaurant. Outstanding breakfast. Comfortable rooms, with large bathroom. Peaceful patio.
We are already booked to resturn!

Room Tip: They all seemed to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.4 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#2 of 34 in Denia
249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#7 of 34 in Denia
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#5 of 34 in Denia
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nou Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nou Roma

Address: Avenida Cid 28, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nou Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an exceptional location just below Denia’s castle and a few meters from the sea…bordering the area where Denia reached its culminating moment of expansion under Muslim dominion…a place surrounded by history.With an original architecture in a peaceful atmosphere full of verdure…blending in with mementos of Mediterranean style and the remains of ancient Roman walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nou Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing