We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front terrace
Pool and mountain views from front terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The view from the front terrace
Pool and mountain views from front terrace
Daytime sun on south facing rear terrace
Bedroom
Secure gated development
Evening sun on front terrace
Steps to apartment
Lily pond and beautiful gardens
Parking right outside
Denia Castle from the Marina
Miles of sandy beaches right on your doorstep!
Denia street market
La Sella Golf - one minute by car
Scenic square just off the promenade in Denia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zara H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Comfortable apartment in an exquisite setting. A quiet and beautifully- attended gated garden and pool area, which we would have been reluctant to leave in warmer weather. Well equipped kitchen for self catering, but plenty of options for dining and shopping a short drive away. Some charming villages to explore, with seafront promenades and excellent national parks for walking.

Steve could not have been more helpful and attentive, waiting while we struggled to find our way in the dark from the airport, picking up some essential supplies for our breakfast the next morning and greeting us with a glass of wine. He also made helpful suggestions for places to visit, and ensured that we could stay cosy in the unexpectedly cold and wet weather of early February.

Thank you Steve.
Zara and Sol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Dear Zara and Sol,

thanks so much for your lovely review - it's very much appreciated. I'm glad you liked the apartment and the setting. You were delightful guests and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Hi Aoife, many thanks for your lovely review, it's much appreciated. It was a real pleasure having you and Tristan as guests, and I'm glad you got some really nice weather. Hope to see you again sometime!
Kindest regards,Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed - a beautiful Appartment”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The main photo says it all... this is the view from the front terrace. The pool and grounds are beautifully planted, spotless and safe. Steve met us when we arrived and showed us around this delightful property and suggested several excellent nearby restaurants and a beautiful beach slightly away from the busy area.
The front terrace has a small table and two chairs overlooking the gardens perfect for a lazy lunch or a a little tipple later on, whilst the private rear terrace has two sun loungers for the serious sun worshiper.
The are two other comfortable foldaway sunlougers for the beach or pool use!
Overall, this is a beautiful place and I would definitely recommend it.
Inside, the appartment is comfortable and well equipped.
Overall, a beautiful place in an ideal spot for exploring the Denia environs!
Communications with Steve the owner were first rate, and worthy of special mention! Thanks Steve, we had an amazing week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Wow! What can I say.... Thanks so much for such a great review Paul. It was a real pleasure having you stay, you were so easy to deal with, and thanks also for leaving me with minimum tidying to do. Glad you had a great week.
Much appreciated and kind regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet U
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from spending two weeks in this fantastic apartment in the most beautiful of settings. The apartment itself is in a fantastic location right besides one of the nicest pools we ve ever been to and has everything you could possibly need.It has two great terraces for sitting out both with fantastic views.Its wonderful to sit out and admire the stunning mountain scenery and the grounds of the complex are stunning and extremely well kept. It s a very peaceful place and at times had the pool to ourselves! The village of Jesus Pobre is a 15 minute walk away,very Spanish and a special mention to La Tasca restaurant were we had two great nights out with lovely food and live music. Some brilliant restaurants a short drive down the road and a good supermarket a short drive away. Wonderful beaches north of Denia and lots of lovely walks setting off from the apartment.The apartment gets a wonderful breeze through it so we were never too hot and the back terrace with sun loungers on it is a total sun trap. From start to finish Steve the owner has been a mine of information and all queries were answered promptly.He even met us with the keys at 3 30am and nothing was too much trouble.We cannot recommend this place highly enough a fantastic holiday and we can t wait to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Janet and Paul.
thanks for choosing Los Lagos for your break and thanks a million for such a great review! It's really appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Kind regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainevdo...
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful location, with something for everyone.”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location is stunning with a backdrop of mountains and beautiful countryside. The apartment is part of a small gated complex with one of the best pools we've seen, and gardens that look almost botanical. The local village is truly Spanish but has everything that you need and there are lots of towns close by with well stocked supermarkets and good restaurants. Denia is close by, also Javea and Altea, all well worth visiting. The coast is good for both beaches and pretty walks.
The apartment is very well equipped and Steve, the owner, has thought of everything you might need, with lots of attention to detail. We'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Dear Mr and Mrs Douglas. Thanks for the kind review following your recent stay at Los Lagos.
It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. I look forward to welcoming you again sometime.
Best regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdickson8
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sun, Swimming Pool & Sangria”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arrived late September and was met at the apartment by the English owner, Steve who showed us the layout of the flat and complex. He was good at advising & recommending us on local restaurant and bars and sightseeing locations. However we tended to spend all day in and around the wonderful pool at the same time as sampling the local food & wine produce, we our self prepared in the apartment.
We stayed six nights, enjoyed dinner at some local restaurants and had the occasional 15 minute walk into the nearby village for a coffee and pastry. Fully recharged the batteries before heading back to Britain. Can heartily recommend the place for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Dear Mr Dickson,

many thanks for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and went home refreshed. It was a pleasure to meet you.

Kind regards, Steve G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carl...
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo en general
Liked least: Nada en particular
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Estimado Juan y Carmen, me alegro de que haya disfrutado de su estancia. Gracias por su opinion agradable. Saludos cordiales, Steve

In English - Dear Juan and Carmen, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your nice review, Best regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing