We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job!”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the job!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very peaceful, but within easy walking distance of town. Very definitely going back for more of the same. This hotel has found the solution to beating stress.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    103
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
153
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very nice little hotel amongst the expensive or junky in this part of Spain. It is back from the road and thus quiet. Everything was in perfect shape and clean. The price was very reasonable.
My one minor complaint was its distance from the charming town of Denia, a km or two. (Get off the ocean front area of Denia to enjoy it.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Rosa for three days last week. This hotel is full of charm - a real gem in the Costa Blanca.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. Even Rosa, the owner came to speak to us to make sure we were having a great time. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived at the hotel Rosa fairly tired after a long car journey. We were greeted with warmth and a smile, we were hoping for something to eat but the restaurant closes at 3:30pm for lunch, but it was absolutely no trouble for the kitchen to make us a sandwich and a salad, which was delicious! We stayed in a bedroom for 3, myself, husband and our 13 year old son, the room was spotless and comfortable, we had a balcony facing the front, the view was perfect if you looked to left you could see the sea and if you looked to the right you could see the mountains - perfect!
We ate in the hotel restaurant and had the set menu which was very reasonable and included a drink! Our waitress was very helpful and friendly. My favourite part of breakfast was eating outside underneath the vine! Lovely toasted Spanish bread, fresh fruit, juice, tea or coffee just enough to set you up for the day!
The swimming pool was very good, as everywhere else in the hotel always immaculate!
The beach is a two minute walk and is a fairly quiet part of the beach!
Denia has some lovely shops especially shoes and swimming costumes!
We also ate in the Japanese restaurant across the road from the hotel which is well worth a visit!
If we vist Denia again (I really hope that we will do) we will definately stay at the Hotel Rosa again, it was super, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed for four nights but coulld easily have stayed longer. 50 yards from the beach with acres of space. Nice informal atmosphere, staff did everying to help, including helping me witha trip to the Doctors. Short walk into Denia which is a really nice town with plenty of really good places to eat. Eat lunch and dinner at the hotel food and the food was good value. Only one small downside, common in Spain, breakfast not up to much , but that would not spoil your stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Just spent a week at Hotel Rosa and although the first impression as you arrive wasn't brilliant - its by a car wash! it turned out to be a great base for our walking holiday in the Costa Blanca. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was a good size with a great shower and bath and a good air conditioning system. Its not luxurious but the staff and owners were great and very welcoming and made a great Gin and Tonic for us each evening before we went out for dinner. We did eat in the hotel one night and the food was great but the other nights we walked into Denia - about a 20 minute stroll from the hotel which was fine and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the town. The hotel has a small pool but a limited sunbathing area but that didn't really bother us as we went out each day and it was about a minute away from the sandy beach. Breakfasts were basic but again it was fresh and served with a smile which goes a long way in my book. We had such a good experience of this hotel and it was such good value for money I would thoroughly recommend it as a base for a weeks activity holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmenar Viejo, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

A compact, charmant hotel near beach. It is actually in second line, but it is not very disturbing as the hotel has an own alley access to the fine beach. Good restaurant, friendly staff, 'a family held boutique hotel' feeling. The street level of the hotel features 'apartments' for max. four, with kitchen, terrace and a separate bedroom. Downstairs miss the views, and I doubt are there any upstairs. The backyard is neat anyhow.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.7 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
652 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
467 reviews
1.7 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#9 of 33 in Denia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#24 of 33 in Denia
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#3 of 33 in Denia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Property: Hotel Rosa
Address: Calle Congre 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
#5 Family Hotel in Denia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Rooms and 5 Bungalows. A pretty and confortable small family hotel. An oasis of calm and peace, it is just 20m from the sandy beach of Las Marinas (with its own direct access) and only 1 km from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing