We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
136
62
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
62
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty hotelexcellent buffet breakfastfresh fruit juicespecial thankswellness centrecold meatstortillasa real gemsecure parkingbooked this hotelshort breakair conjacobpromenaderotascycletaxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 219 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, bit of a walk into Denia and not a lot around the immediate vicinity to the hotel, except a tapas bar and seafront restaurant. However very nice adults only hotel with friendly staff. Good value and quiet with nice grounds

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank robatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Our room was rather small but nice and clean, with a good bathroom.
We needed a little warmth from the air-con but that did not work.
Had dinner in the restaurant which was rather expensive and disappointing.
Breakfast served in a lovely room was on the other hand great, with good selection of pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jónas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Jónas, We are so glad that you chose Hotel Palau Verd for your stay in Dénia. We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. It will be such a pleasure if you choose Hotel Palau Verd for your next stay in Dénia. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

This is the third year we have visited this hotel and it still retains its charm for us.

The number one reason we visit this hotel is because it does not allow children, the second is because it is small and friendly.

The area is compact, nestled between a minor road and an access road down to the local rocky beach. There are also residential properties, all of whom seem to have dogs and the odd Cockerell.

Breakfast is a very good standard continental with additional spanish dishes such as potato omlet and Spanish cakes. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it also serves lunch and dinner with prices that compete favourably with those in town.

In the three years, we've stayed in standard rooms which are simple and clean. Housekeeping is good. There is a fridge but no tea / coffee facilities. Air conditioning is very good.

This year we stayed in room 218 which had a metal four poster bed, which was comfortably but the upright posts obscured the tv, while the top horizontal bars were good for hanging towels, etc. There is only one word to describe the shower in the bathroom and that's pathetic. The worst shower I can remeber in any hotel. There was always hot water but it takes up to 2 minutes before it comes through. Wardrobe is of a good size with about a dozen hangers. There is a safe which is free but it's not electronic and has a large square key ring attached to the key which is a little cumbersome.

All the staff are very friendly.

You will need a car if staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for your reservation at Hotel Palau Verd and for your comment in tripAdvisor.com. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our facilities and servicies. Hoping you had a nice way back home and hoping to see you soon back. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We stayed in this hotel in July 2017. The building and the gardens are very nice but the room (202) was very basic. The bed was not really comfortable but the worst was the shower. A half round plastic cabin in the corner of the bathroom. Totally not suitable for a larger person like me. I could not move inside, so having a good shower was impossible. The water pressure was also very bad. We told the staff but they really did not show any understanding. Breakfast was ok. In the end this stay was a bit dissapointing. Fortunately we did not have to many barking dogs during our stay. Wifi was so so. We had to log in every ten minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hountsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Hountsje,
Thank you very much for your stay with us, and have left us your comment. We will analyze how we can continue to improve. We wish that we will choose again for your next stay in Dénia.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Booked this hotel as had restaurant ,cafeteria and Hydromassage shower. Non of these were available.After 6 hour drive only cold drink and crisps. No apology.Had to eat 15 minutes away at sister hotel and walk on an unlit lane.
The shower by the pool did not work and was full of calc,not hygienic.
The gardens were beautiful ,but other things needed maintenance like steps to garage.On departure a small explanation was given but again no apology.No room service but advertised in room as available Ashame and not acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aisling007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear guest, We are so glad that you chose Hotel Palau Verd for your stay in Dénia. We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. It will be such a pleasure if you choose Hotel Palau Verd for your next stay in Denia. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews