We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Borgia(Gandia)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$47
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Luis(Gandia)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Albatros(Gandia)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Porto(Playa de Gandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
190
186
74
25
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
186
74
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoliva novaself cateringrooms are spaciouspool areatop classan upgradesun loungersalicante airportmediterranean seadirect accessroof terraceper dayrelaxing holidaydefinitely worth a visitroom numbervery nice hotelsmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 506 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent 4 days here on a golf break with 6 friends very clean hotel great golf course even for high handicap golfers only problem with this hotel is there is the nearest town is 15 kilometres from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been staying in Spain for 3 weeks where I was a Steward at a large horse show known as the Mediteranean Equestrian Tour (MET 2013), and stayed at this hotel; and very nice it was too.

The hotel is situated in its own grounds in a small village of artments between Denia and Garnie, and is about a 1 hour drive from either Alicanti to the south and valencia to the north.. You will probably need a hire car or to ask the hotel to collect you from the airport. There may be a charge for this but the hotel is very efficient and the cost, I am told, is much less than a taxi, which I believe can be 100 Euro.
Just as you will enter the villas and within easy walking distance of the hotel,there is a group of shops, with a small supermarket, hair dressers, chemists etc. and a bar/cafe. There are offices selling and renting villas too. There is also a bank with an ATM machine available 24 hours.

The name of the hotel more or less says it all, but it is more than just golf. The extensive grounds have a nice big swimming pool (too cold in March I'm afraid!), with attendant bars and barbeque area; and, in addition, a spa with sauna and gym etc. and a variety of classes are organised during the season. There is also direct access to the beach via a gate from the hotel for that can be opened by using your room card.

The hotel has the main building with reception, restaurant and a bar that serves tapas and bar meals throughout the day. The restaurant is very good, and generally has a large choice from buffet where a chef is preparing meat and fish freshly for you. The show officials had evening meals there for the three weeks without the choice becoming boring. The hotel staff were unfailing helpful and pleasant throughout my stay and coped well with variety of requirements of the equestrian visitors.

In addition to the main area there are several blocks of rooms and suites that are set out so that, whilst there is a short walk past the pool etc to the main building, they feel inclusive to the main building. My room was large, on-suite, and had a set of cooking rings that could be activated on request, and a large fridge with a supply of drinks and nibbles, and plenty of room for your own items too.

So, downside? Well none really. Couple of small points. I did miss being able to make a cup of tea in my room after a long day at the show; and the number of telivision channels in English, German and French is limited. But on the plus side you do get up to date on the breaking news with the BBC World Service and Sky world news.

Sadly, not being a golfer I have no personal knowledge of the course, but was told that it is OK, challenging in the wind, and well worth a visit.

So, if you are in that part of Spain concider the Oliva Nova.Whether golfer, sun seeker, or touring I would be surprised if you are disapointed.

Room Tip: If you use the ATM press the green button on the left to open the door to the lobby and avoid looking as though yo are breaking in!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just spent another holiday at the Oliva Nova Golf hotel during the quiet season. We want to make special mention of the assistance we received from some highly professional staff members - Rocio who runs the excellent gym and aqua training classes, and Victor and Barbara on reception who went out of their way to help us on a number of occasions. We enjoyed a super stay at the hotel and can thoroughly recommend it - lovely area, excellent amenities with lots to do and see locally. Top class and excellent spa for relaxation. We travel extensively and it is always a pleasure to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlesL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Oliva Nova Golf Hotel complex is open all year, and offers astonishingly good value, especially in the 'off-season'! We use the hotel several times each year as a base for visiting family nearby......and are always amazed at the welcoming attitude and professionalism of the entire staff, as well as the particularly good buffet breakfast.

The rooms are well-appointed, very well maintained and offer private balconies, many with a sea view. There are also very comfortable suites, some with their own swimming pools. We give this highly unusual golf hotel a well-deserved 'thumbs-up'!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view, and southern exposure, especially to get sun in minter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel by chance. Due to low season I was offered a suite at excellent rates. Unfortunately some bars and restaurants closed and the hotel was virtually empty.
The location and amenities are great with a lovely beach which seems to go on for miles.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating
Food indifferent with little choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews