We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent facilities and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I think the oliva nova has a great all round recipe for success, the pools are superb and not overcrowded, the beach is beautiful with white sand and a private entrance and plenty of sunloungers and the entertainment particularly water polo at 5pm is great for end of day fun. The outside terrace restaurant near the pool served us delicious food and drink whilst overlooking the children playing, and i have to say superb childrens food at very reasonable prices. We have been to the Oliva Nova on 3 occassions now and our contact is Victor the reservations manager who both my husband and i find outstanding, he is always one step ahead of everyones needs and a pleasure to see each day so would advise anyone with concerns to ask to deal with him and his team. As a family break we have travelled extensively all around the world and i would highly recommend this particularly for families.

Room Tip: Lovely and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I decided to take the kids to the beach for the weekend before Summer is over...What a surprise we got....The white sand beach and the sand dunes were waiting for us. We rented a villa, the Oliva Nova Beach complex is a mix of hotel rooms, villas and private houses all very close to the beach. Our villa was located far from the beach entrance but not longer than a 2 minutes ride and we didn't mind. The place was well equipped with all the kitchen utensils, towels and linens, they didn't provide beach towels, hair dryer or amenities in the bathroom, so we had to go out and buy the essencials. The complex has a small shopping center (half way empty) where there are a supermarket, a medical office, a few stores and a good ice cream place that was open until 1am, so that was an adventure for the kids. Overall we had a nice experience, would like to go back for a week or two next summer. Great for family with kids, the sand is really A+

Room Tip: Ask if the room/villa is located close to the beach unless you don't mind having to drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MSoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed here only for a few days, just to play golf... the hotel was ok, location great... only 2 minutes away (walking) from a great quiet beach.... very secluded and absolutely not crowded!

The service in the hotel was very good, very professional, we only had breakfast and sometimes a lunch but all was of good quality. Everyhing conform the 4/5 stars this hotel is having.

Only negative thing is that the golfcourt is quiet flat and a bit windy but overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Oh yeah... you need to have a car to move yourself or take a taxi, the hotel is about 7kms out of 'town' There is only a little shopping centre with the first needs Hotel is part of a luxury urbanisation with nice villas!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This was a great place. Great food, great golfing. Does help if you speak the language as I do, but that's true in just about any experience. I did not notice and rudeness and only hospitality.
Hoping to return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dartalum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Our stay was probably a couple of weeks earlier that mentioned, but I just wanted to react to some later review reports. Customer satisfaction in this case seems to be proportional to language proficiency, knowledge about the country visited, interest in the local culture, respect and willingness to immerse oneself. We were very happy with the infrastructure, service, surroundings, room and food. We were simply disgusted by the attitude and behavior of some other 'clients' from specific non-democratic countries, showing wealth and spending money which they clearly did not earn through hard labor. If you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have just come back to Ireland, refreshed after having stayed the first time in Oliva. The kids club was fantastic, Dad enjoyed the Golf and I relaxed in the Spa. Food was excellent, The Olivo had just opened and was excellent for the evening. We definately will repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkerCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

this is the fourh time we have stayed here
we think it is the most relaxing place we have visited in europe . we always stay in the self catering appartments with its own roof top splash pool very private
the facilities are very good the beech is to die for we have been to the carribean on many occasions and some of the beeches dont compare to this. the bar and restaurant can be a bit pricey but this might be due to the exchange rate as well as a bit over priced but the food as always been very good typical spanish service but this is not a major tourist complex so dont expect all the staff to speak fleunt english if at all . all i can say if you want and need to wind down recharge and relax then give it a go

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pt_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliva
9.1 mi away
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Playa Miramar
Playa Miramar
#5 of 5 in Oliva
140 reviews
9.8 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hotel RH Riviera
Hotel RH Riviera
#1 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
368 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
#5 of 23 in Gandia
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel

Address: Av Dali 4, 46780 Oliva, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Oliva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oliva
Price Range: $129 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliva Nova Golf - Beach And Golf Hotel
Oliva Nova Hotel Beach
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing