We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super pool!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panorama

Poolside seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside seating area
side view of the stunning property View of front of house from the poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Poolside seating area
side view of the stunning property
View of front of house from the poolside
another shot of the front of the property
Gardens
Your own well
drive, car port and garage
covered terrace
lounge
lounge with views over orange groves and distant sea views
kitchen
main bathroom
Toilet/cloakroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
view from road looking down
view from top of the mountain
local Oliva Beach
local Oliva beach
Orange groves - Oliva
Views from Calpe
Freshwater swimming
La Safor from Oliva
Sunset from Daimus sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oliva, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alisoncol...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super pool!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great holiday
Lovely setting and fantastic pool which was needed as it was very hot during our 2 week stay
The owners were very helpful and attentive
Thanks for all your help
Alison and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn K
Rydalmere, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday in Oliva”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed a week at Villa Panorama.
Lovely quiet location.
Pool was the best part. We swam all week.
Came here after 3 weeks travelling and the Villa offered clothes washing facilities which was great.
Need a car to get to shops and beach as it is a bit too far to walk.
Ownership changed recently and the new owners were very helpful and responded well to all our requests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the improvements that we have made since taking over the property this year (redecoration, new beds, retiled terrace and safety rails and barriers). We have noted your feedback on the dated crockery and cutlery and temperamental toaster, and all will be replaced. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grheliz
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was very hot when we stayed at Villa a Panorama and we spent a lot of time out on the various terraces just reading and enjoying the beautiful pool and the view. Having a poolside fridge and BBQ was really convenient.

Most days we also visited the Pau Pi beach in Oliva, where the ice cream bar has free wifi so all the teenagers in the party could catch up on social media and others could have a dip in the sea. This beach is lovely.

Great villa, recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terraces.
Liked least: Not having wifi or Sky sport
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofargone...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location, stunning terraces.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2013.
The house internally (particularly the bedrooms and bathroom) is beautiful inside.The terraces are also lovely with what seems like a new seating area outside (cushions were in the plastic bags which made us think we had better not sit on them!)

The outside kitchen needed a little TLC and we would not have used it to cook as it was not very clean (dirty mop and bucket in sink etc) , Disappointed with the TV if you travel with children as there is only one American news channel. We raised the fact that this should be clearer on the house amenities list (instead of saying 'satellite TV') as was the fact that the A/C did not work (but was also on the amenities list last year). Beware of quite steep steps down the side of the house if you wish to use the washing machine in the basement - worth pointing out to anyone with any mobility issues.

The house has a great location and we heartily recommend Oliva to anyone seeking a quiet beach holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Thank you for this review. Great news we have now installed full English sky TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Thank you for this review we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rayne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and tidy property that felt like a loved home, great sun trap by the pool
Liked least: no wifi,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikeemma
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a stunning setting - my favourite holiday :)”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We have stayed at this villa on numerous occasions and we just have to keep coming back! The villa is situated In a peaceful hillside setting with fabulous sea views and it is still in easy reach of all the amenities oliva has to offer.
The property is always immaculately clean and tidy and it is equipped with all the necessities to make it feel like a home from home.
Our favourite part is the outside terrace, which has a fully equipped outside kitchen, large dining table and a pool. The pool is big enough to cater for a group, and is deep enough for proper swimming. There were 8 of us on our last stay and there was plenty of room for everybody.
Inside, the villa has 4 spacious bedrooms and a large lounge/ dinner with stunning views. My favourite bit however is the bathroom which has a jacuzzi bath and a shower with massage jets - all of which is finished to a high standard.
Oliva itself is a a nice authentic Spanish town with a good ex pat community, and there are numerous bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. Within a ten minute drive is another resort called gandia, which has a beautiful white beach which goes on for miles. On our last stay we visited the city of Valencia, which was just under an hours drive. We were lucky enough to attend the formula one which was on at the time, but there is a wealth of other things to see and do. We also often visit benidorm, which is approximately a 40 minute drive. This really does cater for everyone - everything from all night partying to visiting the theme parks and water parks.
I really can't recommend this villa enough, we will most definitely be going back this year!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing