We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly hotel near beautiful Spanish hill town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar
Ranked #1 of 4 Biar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely finca hotel set amongst the olive and walnut trees very close to the beautiful town of Biar. All the staff/ owners were fantastic - really friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they made us and our dog feel right at home! The whole building is a delight: cosy and traditional but provides everything you might need and stunning views as well. Horse riding is available on site, and they were happy to arrange walking trips, bike hire and anything else we were interested in. The restaurant served fantastic local produce and again the staff were great, recommending the incredible local shrimp. Everything we tried was fresh and perfectly cooked, complemented by a really solid wine list of Spanish classics.

We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Spain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2007

We booked for 4 nights but did not stay. The hotel looked fine, nice views over the countryside but the rooms we were offered were rustic, ie beams etc. but were very basic. I cannot comment on any other features, the receptionist did her best to accomodate us but although the room would have been adequate for one night we felt we could not stay for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ENRIC V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Propietario at Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Juan Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Propietario at Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniojavier83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio F, Propietario at Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrei_Bazhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjana-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biar
0.6 mi away
Villa de Biar Hotel
7.2 mi away
Hotel Fuente El Cura
0.6 mi away
Rural Hotel Restaurant La Fasana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mas Fontanelles
Mas Fontanelles
#2 of 4 in Biar
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Albergue Juvenil Biar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar

Address: Carretera Banyeres S/N, 03410 Biar, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Biar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Biar
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charmy and magic Castillo de Biar Rural Hotel, is located in the famous and known Finca Fanecaes. This farm has an extension of 300.000 square meters, over the Alto Vinalopo's Valley - overburdened by olives and almond trees, as well as by vineyards; sorrounded by beautiful montains. In the farmer`s core, rise the romantic Castillo de Biar Rural Hotel, - an ancient "masia" farm - actually with a very hospitable 15 bedrooms, and an endless number of areas and corners, that evoke a distinguished and relaxing ambient, whith a home life added. With splendid views to the "Biar Castle" (national monument), only at 35 minutes to the beach and blessed with one of the best climates in Spain, is the ideal and right option to the Interior Tourism. Adding multitude of leasure time activities as: bicycles routes, Scaling, hiking, Horse riding, guide's visit to places and towns with old history..........or a perfect place to relax in the pool, to enjoy the Mother Nature - which sorround the hotel. and the excelllent home cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo de Biar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Fanecaes Hotel Rural Castillo De Biar Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing