We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neat, friendly staff.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

It was refreshing to get such good service in a clean place after a long day of travel. The staff was helpful and smiling. They seemed very eager to help. If your I-17 and need a nice place to stay, look them up.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konahijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Camp Verde, AZ is not a big spot on the map but this Comfort Inn was a stand out. There is only one other hotel at this exit but I'm glad we chose Comfort Inn. From the outside it appears as a standard hotel but once you meet the staff you know it is going to be a good stay. The lady at the front desk was not only professional and courteous but also had a great personality. She had us all checked in and then gave us some great tips for food and attractions in the area. Once she found out we were there for a kyak trip down the Verde River she related to her experiences on the river and really made us feel like we were old friends. We had requested a handicapped room and this one was perfectly set up. My wife really appreciated the spacious shower and ease of acccess. The AC worked perfectly (not always the case) and the bed was very comfortable. TV options were vast and we enjoyed the big flat screen. Breakfast was fairly standard but the lady maintaining this area was right on everything. Nothing got beyond half full and she was right on it. The room was spotless. Plenty of disposal receptacles. We requested late check out for my wife and that was no problem. She stayed in the room and relaxed until 1PM while I was out on the Verde River having fun Kyaking with about 14 other folks. Overall a great stay! Hats off to this staff for making our over nighter a truly nice and relaxing experience

Room Tip: This is an older but well maintained facility just off I-17 between Phoenix and Flagstaff so sort of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August while traveling on vacation. This was the 8th hotel we had stayed at while on vacation and the best experience we had so far. The front desk was very friendly and greeted us with a little goodie bag. Nothing extravagant but it was a nice gesture thanking us for our business. The hotel itself was nice and our room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was typical Choice hotel hot continental which was good and the dining area was large enough for easy seating. Really my only complaint was the guest staying above us. I do not know whether it was the hotel sound proofing or just the guest. His TV was on until early morning and it was loud enough that I knew what program he was watching. Also every foot print from above reverberated through our room. Since we didn't hear anything from the rooms on either side of us I believe it was just a very loud guest and not the hotel's fault, but just in case have a set of ear plugs with you. All in all it was a very good stay and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

All the staff were exceptional. Special hats off to Doug, Marina, Marisa, and especially Elizabeth.
Pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar had quite a selection of all our favorites. We have enjoyed staying here almost monthly since the beginning of 2012. Conveniently located off I-17. Next to about 4-5 restaurants and 2 gas stations. Did I Say Very Pet Friendly?? My pet Toby felt at home. This place is easy on the wallet and reservations were a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Nicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Full disclosure: was traveling cross country with the dog, and basically had to find a pet friendly hotel here because after leaving San Diego we were too tired to drive into Sedona. Anyways, the room was pretty much what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn, nothing better than average at best. Wasn't dirty, but I wouldn't have wanted a black light either. In the morning, went to take a shower, and there was no water from the shower, which was a first. Not sure how that passed the room service "cleaning" from the prior occupants, and that it wasn't addressed. Called the desk, and they got us the room across the hall in order to use a shower. Kind of expected some sort of compensation, but instead was given a "sorry." So overall, the staff was very friendly and made amends, free wi-fi, and pets are welcome. Don't have high expectations on the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I like staying here. The staff are all very friendly. Nice place. My big thing is fresh air. Some of the rooms have better ac's than others. I HATE the kind that go on and off all night. Some of the rooms have them and some don't. And some of the rooms have windows that open up wide to give you fresh air, and the climate up here is usually OK for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this facility for one night. The staff were absolutely wonderful - helpful and kind. The facility was clean, well kept up and spacious. Would definitely stay there again.
The pool and Jacuzzi were also well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
156 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
481 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
15.7 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 N Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-5205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: $79 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing