We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August while traveling on vacation. This was the 8th hotel we had stayed at while on vacation and the best experience we had so far. The front desk was very friendly and greeted us with a little goodie bag. Nothing extravagant but it was a nice gesture thanking us for our business. The hotel itself was nice and our room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was typical Choice hotel hot continental which was good and the dining area was large enough for easy seating. Really my only complaint was the guest staying above us. I do not know whether it was the hotel sound proofing or just the guest. His TV was on until early morning and it was loud enough that I knew what program he was watching. Also every foot print from above reverberated through our room. Since we didn't hear anything from the rooms on either side of us I believe it was just a very loud guest and not the hotel's fault, but just in case have a set of ear plugs with you. All in all it was a very good stay and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

All the staff were exceptional. Special hats off to Doug, Marina, Marisa, and especially Elizabeth.
Pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar had quite a selection of all our favorites. We have enjoyed staying here almost monthly since the beginning of 2012. Conveniently located off I-17. Next to about 4-5 restaurants and 2 gas stations. Did I Say Very Pet Friendly?? My pet Toby felt at home. This place is easy on the wallet and reservations were a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Nicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Full disclosure: was traveling cross country with the dog, and basically had to find a pet friendly hotel here because after leaving San Diego we were too tired to drive into Sedona. Anyways, the room was pretty much what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn, nothing better than average at best. Wasn't dirty, but I wouldn't have wanted a black light either. In the morning, went to take a shower, and there was no water from the shower, which was a first. Not sure how that passed the room service "cleaning" from the prior occupants, and that it wasn't addressed. Called the desk, and they got us the room across the hall in order to use a shower. Kind of expected some sort of compensation, but instead was given a "sorry." So overall, the staff was very friendly and made amends, free wi-fi, and pets are welcome. Don't have high expectations on the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I like staying here. The staff are all very friendly. Nice place. My big thing is fresh air. Some of the rooms have better ac's than others. I HATE the kind that go on and off all night. Some of the rooms have them and some don't. And some of the rooms have windows that open up wide to give you fresh air, and the climate up here is usually OK for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this facility for one night. The staff were absolutely wonderful - helpful and kind. The facility was clean, well kept up and spacious. Would definitely stay there again.
The pool and Jacuzzi were also well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very pleasant inn on the road from Phoenix to Flagstaff. The room was up to date and quite comfortable, and the pool was a refreshing experience. The next days breakfast was a real experience - eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, you name it and they had it!

Room Tip: Both first and second floor rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

... I usually can make it to Phoenix but not today.

The place is very nice and with some corporate pricing it makes the price ‘acceptable.’ I really was not able to find anything anywhere else for a better price between Flagstaff and Phoenix.

The only issue I could find that was not up to snuff was that one of the end doors had the security latch broken off. Other than that the motel was clean, quiet and had hot water :), everything I need.

The motel does have two area’s of dedicated big rig parking plus parking on the street for rigs. There is also a Days Inn at this exit but it does not have any big rig parking (that I could see).

Denny’s is the only sit down restaurant within a few blocks (or more). The A&W / KFC next door is closed, Burger King, DQ, Toco Bell and Subway are still open. Plus a couple of non-chain fast food places.

... no photo's from any of the four motels on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
153 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
563 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
454 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 N Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing