We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Copper Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copper Canyon Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good room - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our room (downstairs) was clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of hot water in a good shower. Room was quiet and temperature was well regulated. Breakfast was OK ... would have liked some hard boiled eggs instead of all carbs. Missed not having FOX News on the TV. The staff was friendly and recommended a very good local restaurant in Camp Verde. There is a Dennys and a Mexican restaurant right near the hotel so you don't really have to drive into "town". We would stay here again and highly recommend it. Getting into and out-of the motel driving is a little tricky - no clear driveway and divided highway.

Room Tip: We were downstairs and previous comments seem to suggest that is the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOs85615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are aware that some channels should be added to our televisions, and we have yet to expand our TV system, we will be happy to add more channels for our customers. We try our best to provide satisfaction, and we are glad to see that our hard work is satisfying our customers. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
47
41
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed at all motels In camp verde in the past. And super 8 is definitely the best choice for me in camp Verde. The property is very nice inside. It looks like it needs a fresh coat of paint on the outside. Other than that, the motel is great . Very clean rooms, and it is family owned, and all the staff is very courteous and helpful. There is beautiful paintings in the lobby and the indoor poolarea. Thank you very much to the owners. They do a great job. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsin122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for a positive review! My staff is always excited when they see that their hard work does pay off. We do try our best to give satisfaction to our beloved customers, and we love to see that you are happy with our service. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAIL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location, very friendly staff. The price was excellent. Room was nice and cozy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The bed was very bad. Room was outdated and need a upgrade bad. Location was ok but cannot get over the hard bed. My back was hurting the next day. Got on the road early so I cannot comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are very sorry about your bad experience. We have recently replaced beds in most rooms, so it is likely that your room was not yet upgraded. Also, all rooms on the bottom floor have received new furniture. We will be upgrading the top and bottom floor soon. Carpets will be replaced, a new coat of paint will freshen up the walls, granite sinks will be added, and we are in the process of adding new flat screen televisions to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camp Verde hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been to this motel previously and specifically went back this time. Peter and Barbara, the managers or owners are two really nice people and do everything to make each person's stay comfortable.
This is a motel not a hotel with suites and mini suites. That aside, the rooms are nice and were very clean. Thank you, Holly!
Another thing that really impresses me is that the windows in the room could be opened their full width. What a wonderful feature!!
When I head back to the Camp Verde/Sedona area, I will definitely be looking to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! We appreciate that you took the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that our staff is doing a great job maintaining our beloved property. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place to stay close to I10. Restaurants and gas adjacent to hotel. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and WIFI worked no problem. Breakfast was the usual cereal and breads but there was not much space to eat in. Stay here for your trip to Sedona. Much more reasonable than the prices there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyBar_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F, Owner at Copper Canyon Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for review. We are very sorry that our breakfast area is not very sufficient. Hopefully, during our upcoming renovations we will enhance our breakfast area. At the moment, we are steadily enhancing our breakfast selection. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Canyon Inn

Property: Copper Canyon Inn
Address: 1550 W State Route 260, PO Box 2838, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7011 (Formerly Super 8 Camp Verde)
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper Canyon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copper Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Camp Verde
Super Eight Camp Verde
Camp Verde Super Eight
Camp Verde Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing