We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
312
230
128
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
230
128
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell queen bed parking lot staff was friendly waffles convenient location room was clean the wi fi stay there again hot breakfast grand canyon sausage off the highway the breakfast area short drive pool and hot tub montezuma's castle
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 740 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Again, had a nice clean and comfortable room. Nice window seat but cushion slashed and not repaired. Room was quiet and nicely furnished with nice armoir and drawer space for those staying for several days. Nice breakfast in a.m. Cons were, worst coffee ever, trying to find the way into the hotel through several parking lots, not marked well at all. Odd elevator painted to match the wall with no sign on it to indicate it is the elevator. Had to wait for attendent to be free to show us where it was. Glad it wasn't urgent, or and emergency team entering.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLC6, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Camp Verde Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We apologize for the issue you had with the coffee and we will resolve the other issues you brought up. We do appreciate your loyalty and know that we are constantly upgrading the hotel to make everyone's stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for your comments and please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wish we weren't just passing through, because it was a great location.
If we ever go back to that area, I would love to stay again. Everyone was so friendly.

We didn't arrive until 5am, and the staff gave housekeeping a heads up that we might over sleep and to do our room last if that's the case. We woke up in time for checkout, but definitely kind and considerate staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

thank you for the very pleasant nights stay in December 2012. My friend and I were escaping a snow storm in the high country and had to make last minute choices. I had stayed in Days Inns in the past and found them adequate but not as pleasant as this one. the desk person was eficient and professionally freindly. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the continental breafast was surprisingly good. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels during the past year and this Days Inn is by far the best. I always stay there when in Camp Verde (6 times this year). There has been a total remodel of the facility from the lobby to the furnishings in the rooms. Some hotels have remodeled this year with "loud" carpeting and paint schemes. The remodel at this Days Inn has been done in a very tasteful manner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is only one thing that I don't like and that is personal preference, is the high tables and chairs in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews