We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked this hotel via hotwire and got a good deal. However, the rate was for an ordinary room. When we checked in, we asked if we could get a room with refrigerator. The lady gave us an upgrade to a suite. What a surprise!

In our two-night stay, we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and complimentary breakfast. The Wi-Fi was not working on the first night. They fixed it the next day. The laundry room across our room is free. You only need bring your detergent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 656 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

Went here to go to the Out of Africa Wildlife Park in Camp Verde, conveniently just two miles away. The pleasant manager switched out our first room (waste was unflushed in the toilet, dust covering tables, a large crumb of bread, and a burnt hole in the bed cover) for a second one that smelled fainlty of smoke. This room was a suite, and we appreciated the effort...but the ice maker was broken down the hall and the pipes screeched a room away, and I could hear the guy next door snoring (really). They offer a shuttle to the casino, so that was nice. Hot tub was bubble-less and breakfast went uneaten-coffee, cereal, or stale baked goods. Should be a $29-39 room, not a $75-100 for all that aggravation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madimadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLC6, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2011

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are planning a renovation of the guest rooms and public areas which will address the problems you mentioned. Thank you for expressing your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

we enjoyed our staying in days inn Camp verde, very kind stuff, and everything was amazing. Thank you so much, Special thanks to MR Chirtogher Pajak. We appreciate your work.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank suhairarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We visited this hotel on our way from Grand Canyon to Organ Pipe Cactus NM. The hotel was mainly chosen for its convenient location. This days in has large rooms which are clean and also the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast (included) was above average for a motel. Only one negative point: wifi signal in our room was very poor, so I had to set at the reception to book our lodging for the next night...

Overall very good value for the price and we would certenly recommend it.
If you are in the neighbourhoud, concider visiting Montezuma Castle, and if you are a birder or nature lover, consider also Montezuma well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geographtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a decent, clean hotel. The room had a nice sofa for relaxing on instead of just a desk chair. Our room had a sink and fridge...good value for the price. Nice continental breakfast area. Convenient location just off the highway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulnwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I had the pleasure of spending an extended period at the Days Inn Camp Verde,AZ. The staff was expectional and extremely attentive to any requests I had over the period of a 1 month stay.

The hotel is conveniently located with beautiful views of the Verde Valley. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff extrmemley friendly and accomodating.

I travel regularly and would give this hotel my highest recomendation if you are in this region.

Special accolades to manager Chris, and front Desk Rose and Jeff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Took a trip to Camp Verde so we could take our granddaughter to Out of Africa. We decided to stay at the Days Inn Camp Verde because of its convenient location to the park. We have decided we will ALWAYS come back to this Days Inn when we are in the area because of the great service, the clean rooms and the over all bang for the buck. We were greeted as we walked in by Chris. He was very pleasant and got us checked in and on our way to our room. We got a room with two queenbeds. The beds were very comfortable, the room smelled clean and fresh. The bathroom was also very clean. Not a hair to be found anywhere and trust me, I look. After a really good nights sleep we went downstairs, got us some breakfast and were checked out by a really nice lady at the front desk.

I would recommend any one traveling in the area check this hotel out. It really is a great place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragnlady16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
153 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
455 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
7.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona

Address: 1640 W State Route 260, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: $79 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Interstate 17, halfway between Phoenix and Flagstaff. The hotel is surrounded by many area attractions including Sedona, Jerome, Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino, Out of Africa Wildlife Park, and Verde Canyon Railroad. Days Inn is a 3-story hotel with indoor corridors and elevator, along with a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool. Guests can enjoy a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free weekday newspaper, free local calls, free coffee, in-room coffee, and guest laundry. Pets welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing