We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be a repeat customer”
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fort Verde Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be a repeat customer”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the territorial town inn. Wendy the manager was an awesome person, she was polite and helpful and full of information she made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. the rooms are all done in a western decor. I have never stayed any work what like this.I will definitely recommend this to my family and friends and anybody in passing it is going through camp verde.so if you would like a quiet place to relax sit out front on rocking chairs with a little table on the veranda this is the place you want to come to. Wendy makes you feel right it home. Wendy said to me when I was done checking in " if you need anything or have a question please don't hesitate to ask. I'm more than happy to help." If more placescould have customer service like this!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    113
    19
    12
    13
See reviews for
165
140
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times and have enjoyed it every time. The last time we came up was for Mother's Day, there was a total party of 7 of us and 3 rooms. Wendy Peterson, the hotel manager was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. We stayed the weekend there and took advantage of the side courtyard which has a horseshoe pit, 3 picnic tables and a BBQ grill for our use and boy were those steaks great :-)!! Of course we forgot the charcoal at home but luckily for us there is a Feed Store right next door that sells everything you could possibly need in a spur of the moment issue like this. I enjoy coming here just to get away from the hustle of the city, the weather is about 10 degrees cooler, I enjoy sitting on the rocking chair outside of the rooms and reading in the early morning, drinking my coffee and listening to the birds chirping away, music to my ears while I have the view of the beautiful mountains. In the front office there is a wide range of board and card games for kids and family to play for quality time together and the Continental breakfast spread that Wendy sets up every morning is full of mini muffins, oatmeal, cereal, breakfast bars, doughnuts, coffee, tea, milk and juice. While in the room I am very comfortable knowing if I need anything extra that Wendy is just a couple steps away and always around to ask assistance of and she is more than willing to stop doing her work to go above and beyond to make me happy and comfortable, I love visiting with her when she finally stops working for a few minutes to chat, she is a very nice person to know, even if it is just in passing or for a getaway. I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family and will be back again and again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzfroggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What more can I can say! This place was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. Great value for your money. Super friendly staff. Love that you can park in front of your room for easy access to your stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a small motel with 15 rooms in a 1950’s “motor in” style. There is parking in front of your room, which is very convenient, and it has been freshly painted on the exterior.

We stayed in the Renegade room - #113, which is roughly 12X16 with a small attached bath. A good sized room for a motor lodge decorated in South-Western motif. This room also contains a small refrigerator. There were cigarette burns in the carpet & bed linen, which is strange since it is a non-smoking room. The carpet was dirty; if you walk on it in white socks, they will soon be tan on the bottom. Bathroom floor is approx. 4” lower near the tub than the bathroom door, a distance of about 6 feet – very disorienting & dangerous. There is no lock on the bathroom window, so anyone can open it from the outside.

The room thermostats are in every other room, and they are locked. Our room, #113, shared the controls with #114. Think about it: if the occupants of one room are hot blooded, and the people in the other room have poor circulation, who gets to decide on what temperature both rooms will be set at? We have never seen anything like it before.

The walkway in front of the rooms is dirty, which contributes to the dirty carpet situation. Really, how hard is it to simply hose off the walk each day?

Just before check in, you are emailed a list of rules that inform you that the bed linen will not be changed unless you stay more than a week, nor will your room be serviced daily. Also, your towels will not be changed either. Not mentioned in the rules is that there is no maid service to empty trash or vacuum. Needless to say, there will be no chocolate placed on your pillow at night. All said, it is a pretty rude way to start off a guest relationship.

We would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a thermostat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The motel/Inn is a single story operation and there is parking right in front of your door for easy access to the room. We checked in with Wendy, who was extremely friendly and helpful the entire stay. The room has a good view of the main street with the beautiful Verde cliffs behind it. We paid a little extra and got the room with the kitchen attached. When we entered the room, I noted that the walls appeared to be freshly painted with nice decorations on them and a small television. We found ours to be very spacious with a fridge, microwave sink and dishes. We did notice that the carpet had cigarette burns in it and appeared to be badly stained and in need of cleaning. The dirty carpet probably has to do with the patio/walkway outside being so dirty (needs to be hosed down and mopped). The towels and bed linins are worn and need to be replaced with some decent linins. The bathroom is small with a small free standing sink and no counter space. The linoleum in the bathroom is also cracked and appears to have been purchased in 1960. You are only given one set of towels for your stay with can be problematic if you are hiking and taking more than one shower a day, but not a big deal. The thermostat in our room had a locked cover which I requested be opened. I learned that each room that has a thermostat maintains the temperature for two rooms. So if you are in a room without the thermostat, you are at the mercy of the people next door….quite strange. The place is not an armpit but you probably will not be jumping up and down with excitement when you see it either. They have some nice tables and chairs outside, but if you want Internet, you have to have a room by the office. We were at the opposite end and had to walk down there to check our e-mail. Ice machine on premise and worked well, and there is a liquor store next door if you want to get a beer or something stronger. Could not tell about the noise factor as the other rooms next to me were vacant so I don't know if complaints from the other reviewers were valid.

Based on the overall stay, we will not be staying here again and instead will try something different next time like the Comfort Inn or Cliff Casino.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi, be next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed at the inn several times and have always left very pleased in all aspects. The rooms are very clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are at a great rate---a price that can't beat in this area. We love Camp Verde, the people are so friendly. We actually feel a part of the community now. We visit this area monthly to get away from "the big Apple of Arizona" love Sedona and Cottonwood, There is much to do and see. Also the American Legions and Veterans of Foreign Wars are exceptional in this area. The VFW in Camp Verde is high up on a hill giving a most beautiful view. Without a doubt, to enjoy all this there isn't a better place to stay than the Territorial Inn!

Room Tip: We love the room that has a refrigerator and microwave, Once we had a whole other "huge"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Wendy at the front desk.
Whatever Mgt. is paying her--it ain't enough! Wendy was the perfect hostess (top shelf)! We were traveling with friends and requested two rooms and were in hopes they could be fairly close to one another. We didn't have reservations and it was late afternoon but as luck would have it Wendy was running the front desk and made it all happen.
Not only did she get us side by side rooms but opened the fully stocked kitchen between the rooms where we could all gather to eat and play cards. Wendy also suggested several dining options. Someone went the extra mile in decorating the very clean rooms with many extras! Don't know when we'll get back to Camp Verde but when we do, there's no doubt in our minds where we will be staying.
Many Thanks, Wendy
Bob & Christi
Oro Valley, Az

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 744BobN744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
283 reviews
1.8 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
295 reviews
16.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.5 mi away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Property: Fort Verde Suites
Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-6873 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Verde Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing