We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Verde Suites
Nearby Hotels
Copper Canyon Inn(Camp Verde)
$80
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Camp Verde)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona(Camp Verde)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beaver Creek Inn(Rimrock)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
347
136
25
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
136
25
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetrocking chairswestern decorwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastfront porchplace to stayfort verdeseparate roomsatellite tvfamily suitewine glassesfull size fridgeroom was cleanchain hotelssmall towndining table
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 534 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days here and weren't sure what to expect as the rates were very reasonable...our room was clean, comfortable beds with a small refrig and microwave which came in handy for reheating some leftovers...coffee pot also.;the bathroom did present a challenge as the floor slanted downward and there is minimal space for hairdryers etc.but there was adequate hot water for bathing...old western feel with log pole furniture.. there is no housekeeping and if you like extra towels, I would suggest bringing your own...Wendy was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and activites in the area...would recommend this place to anyone who was looking for a clean, basic room with comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an event we were a vendor at locally , the staff was very helpful and friendly , rooms are nice and clean , beds are excellent ! Nice decor , bathroom is not user friendly , no where to get ready in the morning , no counter space and no sink space , so curling hair and doing makeup is a balancing act , shower head is far from adept , low water pressure , and the strangest this is NO housekeeping unless you stay a week , no bed service , towel service nada, your room is just how you left it , which feels blah , the whole reason to stay at a motel is this service the feeling of being pampered and cared for , there was coffee in the room but one cream and sugar packet , and three cups coffee , Wendy at the front desk was wonderful ! She offered anything we might need and was very helpful ! She also knows a lot about the area so if you need help just ask . Really no major complaints at all just thought the no housekeeping was weird ! Great place to stop on the way to flagstaff much nicer than the chain hotels and friendlier service , great for families, business, travel .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodge M, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello. I would like to first thank this guest for their business and feedback. I am glad the guest found our service to be great, rooms to be nice and clean, and our beds excellent. The bathrooms do not have a lot of counter space, and we are working on tastefully improving that. The water pressure should be sufficient so we will be sure to look into that. The lack of housekeeping during a stay is on purpose as part of our conservation efforts (technically we advertise and provide "limited housekeeping"). Having said that, if anyone requests fresh linens during their stay we are happy to switch them out. Although, we are always trying to get 5 out of 5 stars, I am glad the guest saw enough in us to still give us 4 out of 5. At the end of the day we are in the business of providing a clean and comfortable room and it appears overall we hit that mark, but we are always working to get one step closer to perfect! Lastly, Wendy our manager is terrific and I'll be sure she hears these kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Territorial Town Inn is your best alternative in the Camp Verde area if you want to stay in a walkable town. The village is a unique place to experience the best of the west: pickups with three in the front, genuine small businesses catering to ranchers and cowboys, and enough variety in independently owned eateries to satisfy any adventurers appetite. The Territorial Town Inn is, as many reviewers note, NOT a big chain establishment. Our rooms were clean, the property was well-managed, and it was nice to sit at the tables and chairs out front and take a pause at the end of the day. I brought along 17 of my students from Hartwick College in Oneonta, NY, and they all took delight in a break from the big chain hotel experience after two weeks scampering around Arizona.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The TT Inn has received rave reviews and so for a change from the typical chains that are located right on the interstate highway, we decided to give it a go. The place is definitely a throw back to an earlier time. Think of the typical roadside motel with approximately 15 rooms, all doors face the road and parking lot. It is a simple motel without any upper end amenities (e.g., does have a TV). The beds and bath were clean. The carpets and decor are some need of updating and are clearly showing there age. Bed comfort was acceptable. The bathroom floor sloped away from the room itself (not flat) like a poorly constructed addition. The bath did not have a fan but did have a window that could be opened when showering to vent the steam. We arrived in the evening (about 9pm) on Thanksgiving Day and did not receive the "warm welcome" that other reviewers mentioned but it was a holiday and its clear this is a "family run" establishment - but the key was ready and I simply received it and went to the room. The location was convenient to Montezuma's Castle but so are the other chains on the highway. The one truly unique characteristic that my kids loved, was the walkway outside the room was covered in walking sticks (stick insects - literally hundreds of 'em). Otherwise, there was nothing excellent about this stay nor was there anything terrible - it simple is an average roadside motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowayDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodge M, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello. I would first like to thank this guest for their business and for their review. We value feedback and use it to continually improve. I did want to clarify a few things so that others reading about our Inn would have the most accurate information. The Inn is not really that old, although we have gone out of our way to make it fit the old-western theme of the town. While the doors do face the road, the road is a considerable ways away --the morning views outside the front door are usually beautiful! All decor and furnishings are very high quality, newer and fit the wild west motif. The "walking sticks" are cute little stick insects kind of like a preying mantis (this the time of year they come out, but they are usually relegated to the back of the property). I'm glad the guest found the place clean and the bed comfortable! I want to thank them again for their business and I can assure all visitors that the decor and furnishings are the highest quality and that we represent the best lodging in the area! Thank you for reading our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Needed to stay a night in the Camp Verde, Az area, and did not want to stay near the freeway. Found Territorial Inn on Tripadvisor, and gave it a go. Was arriving late, and lady at desk was fine with that and was gracious when giving us our keys at 11p. The area is very quiet, and is just inside of the little town but far enough away from the freeway that it was quiet. The sky was clear, and full of stars due to the low light pollution. The rooms had two double beds, and a southwest decor as expected in Az. It was very comfortable, quiet, clean and seemed safe. Just up the road was a quaint coffee house with breakfast. TI is not fancy, but better than a cheap motel and seems to be owned/run by someone who really cares. Only downsides were the toilet paper, which shredded instead of tearing, and shower head, which was calcified and sprayed unintended directions. Both are trivial to fix, though I did not bring either to their attention, which is My Bad!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews