We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fort Verde Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed at the Territoral the first of this month for an American Legion function in Camp Verde. Rooms were very nice, clean. Location was good for our event. We got a little loud Sat. nite and mgt. told us to keep it down, which we did. Next year we will book the whole hotel so we won't have that issue again!
Thanks for a nice stay. Hope they sent you the new flag. Bruce T.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 473 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

The staff was nice, the room was very clean and the bed comfy enough to define this quite charming little motel as a great value deal for those of you traveling around this area.
The western themed atmosphere adds up to the authenticity of these premises.
Sadly, we were there on a public holiday, therefore most of things in town were closed.
We did go to a great little restaurant named The Horn Saloon wich I strongly recommend.
On the downside, the wifi reception from our room was really thin, so we needed to step outside on the very nice little patio with rocking chairs to check our emails. Not a big deal, but they may try to overpower their wireless signal.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Loicbilliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the Territorial Town Inn for 2 nights, with my elderly and infirm parents. My husband and I could have stayed there 2 more nights, it was so friendly and comfortable. We got the AAA discount, and registration and payment confirmation online, which was very timely and helpful. After a delicious Mexican restaurant lunch, we arrived a stone's throne away at the motel, right at 3pm check-in time. Our suite was all ready for us, and we were greeted enthusiastically and hospitably by Wendy. She treated us graciously and promptly gave us our keys to the Band of Bandits Suite (Outlaws room, kitchenette and Deputy & Sheriff room). Wendy was fantastic . . . very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. She is there when we have questions, but does not bother us during our stay. It was very quiet and relaxing.
This is a great place to stay if you really want the Old Southwest experience, which we had the whole trip. We drove out the second day from our motel to the Clarkville Train Depot, about 20 minutes away, and rode the Verde Wilderness Train (well, it was first-class, so we got to imbibe in complimentary champagne (or apple cider), then an appetizer and dessert buffet (love the brownies), and a cash bar for Cucumber and Cactus Margaritas.
When we returned shortly to our motel (after a 4-hr train ride), we were ready to relax with dinner in our own kitchen (supplied with utensils, plates, and cups; microwave, mini freezer w/refrigerator, and table for 4). After lazing around on the front patio with drinks while enjoying the sunset, there were those really comfy beds and ample pillows !!! Aaaaah . . .
The only "chain" place we visited was Denny's, down the road on our way out of town. The main road in Camp Verde actually goes in a complete circle, so you can't get lost heading out to home.
If you are looking for the she-she spa experience, then you would probably want to stay in Sedona, for much more $$$ . . . but I am definitely recommending Territorial Town Inn to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calimema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I had stayed at the territorial town back in august when the new owners took over and i have to say i had a more pleasant stay the first time around,the place wasnt as clean dust everywhere dog hair all over the place very loud the front desk lady wasnt dressed very professionally at all there were random guests helping clean the room while her kids followed her around, the beds where amazing as i remembered, this hotel use to have a homely feel with a great smell very dissapointing this time around they did add a "picnic area" which is just a picninc table not to exciting needs alittle more attention. thanks

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TTI, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We appreciate the feedback from all guests, especially repeat guests. This is how we continually improve and get one step closer to perfect. The place should have absolutely been clean and there should have been no trace of dog hair or anything else for that matter. As the owner, I intend to look into these claims personally. There were no guests helping to clean rooms, but the cleaning person did have her kids with her because we were so overwhelmed for Memorial Day and she was unable to find a sitter. The new picnic area is a bit more than what is described in this review. The new picnic area has 3 picnic tables, a nice charcoal grill and a new regulation size horseshoe pit. I am glad that the guest liked the beds and I think part of the issue here might have been that we were just much busier than normal with the holiday (although our place should be sparkling all the time, which I am confident that it is). Again, I will look into this and promise that we work hard, very hard every single day to try and make the place the cleanest, nicest, friendliest and best motel in the entire area. Lastly, it is typical that the majority of travelers write a review when they are unhappy versus writing a review when they had a nice time. The ratio is probably 1 to 100. So, with that in mind please consider all of the great reviews that we do have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Inn and it was perfect. Exactly like the photos, etc. We stayed in the "Sheriff Room". It was clean, very comfortable, downtown Camp Verde, near everything. The hostess was extremely nice and helpful. The beds were to die for, so comfortable my husband wanted to take his home. It was very quiet, one floor, no one tromping overhead. I recommend the Inn over ANY of the chain hotels, Camp Verde or anywhere. You won't be sorry you stayed there.
Dee

Room Tip: We had two beds and we had a small dog so we had the end room. Worked out great. We were given a M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Territorial Town Inn. We stayed in the Outlaw room. It was very comfortable and just the right size. The room was very clean and quiet. The price was very reasonable and we even got the AAA discount. It was great being within walking distance to the places we wanted to visit in Camp Verde. We took a kayak trip down the Verde River starting at the Verde River Adventure Center. We also enjoyed the Horn Saloon and White Hills Gallery (wonderful modern art). Everyone was very friendly and we were very relaxed the whole time we were there. We will definitely go back again and will stay at the Territorial Town Inn when we do.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the Outlaw room with a king sized bed. Very clean and just the right size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is our second stay at TTI; first was Sept 2011. All changes we noticed were FOR THE BETTER! Added picnic/BBQ area, new towels (old ones were kinda thin), previously excellent service from Wendy is now even better -- what more can I say. This time I used the online reservation system (last time I phoned) and it went smoothly -- they even took care of a special request I put in the notes. Everything I said in the Sept 2011 review still stands -- just add a few plusses. The only drawback (still) is that a bit pricey for rural Arizona, but not too bad -- and you are getting a great place to stay for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms are apparently pretty much the same,except for the1 king bed or 2 double beds. If steps ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david-oberpriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.8 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
16.4 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
577 reviews
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-6873 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Verde Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing