We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Fort Verde Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fort Verde Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Territorial Town Inn. We stayed in the Outlaw room. It was very comfortable and just the right size. The room was very clean and quiet. The price was very reasonable and we even got the AAA discount. It was great being within walking distance to the places we wanted to visit in Camp Verde. We took a kayak trip down the Verde River starting at the Verde River Adventure Center. We also enjoyed the Horn Saloon and White Hills Gallery (wonderful modern art). Everyone was very friendly and we were very relaxed the whole time we were there. We will definitely go back again and will stay at the Territorial Town Inn when we do.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the Outlaw room with a king sized bed. Very clean and just the right size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 454 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is our second stay at TTI; first was Sept 2011. All changes we noticed were FOR THE BETTER! Added picnic/BBQ area, new towels (old ones were kinda thin), previously excellent service from Wendy is now even better -- what more can I say. This time I used the online reservation system (last time I phoned) and it went smoothly -- they even took care of a special request I put in the notes. Everything I said in the Sept 2011 review still stands -- just add a few plusses. The only drawback (still) is that a bit pricey for rural Arizona, but not too bad -- and you are getting a great place to stay for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms are apparently pretty much the same,except for the1 king bed or 2 double beds. If steps ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david-oberpriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is our second trip to the Territorial Town Inn. We always stay in the Outlaw with the king bed. The room was very clean as usual and we had a great time yet again. Wendy is really friendly and knows the whole area. There is a new restaurant/saloon called the Horn nearby which we were able to walk to. Looking forward to doing the wine tour someday and we'll be back again in the summer!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We needed a place to stay by the Out of Africa Safari, so we found that "hotel" on the internet. Price was right: by getting the package of 2 nights stay and 4 tickets to the Safari we basically got the same price as park entrance by itself. That was very NICE and deciding factor.
Motel looks like a barn from the outside ( i think there are just 10-15 rooms in there). I would have NEVER EVER EVER stop there if i would be just passing it by. But since we actually HAD TO stay there (since we payed on-line without looking), we entered the room. Surprizingly, the room was big with 2 full size beds and fairly clean. There were no bad smell or anything, but there was a spider in the middle of the bath tub. As we came around the midnight, our kids were sound asleep in the car, so we just moved them into beds. It seemed that we all survived without any bed bugs.
My overall impression- that was the cheapest but fairly clean motel.
Would i stay there again? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!
Should you stay there? Yes- if you are on the tight budget. It was quiet place close to our attraction.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie44124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TTI, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

I am admittedly confused by this review because it mostly sounds like they are complimenting us, but not really. I am glad the guest agreed that we represent a terrific value (and we do), but we are not what would be considered a “cheap” place. I also am pleased they spoke of our big rooms, comfy beds and cleanliness. I did want to address all the concerns that were raised: (1) “motellooks like a barn” – that is not true… our exterior resembles a Sedona-themed Motel and the interior is all Wild West decor. There is an unaffiliated barn not far across the street used for a meeting hall though. (2) “spider in bathtub” – If there was a spider in the tub we are of course sorry. We have routine spraying done and pride ourselves on a superbly clean place. Every once in awhile something can sneak by us, but it is very rare. (3) The reviewer seems surprised by the cleanliness, comfortableness, lack of bed bugs, etc. To us this should not be a surprise, but what all our great guests normally expect. To be clear there are no bed bugs in this area and it is a bummer that those words are needlessly in this review. Our place represents the cleanest lodging by far and I hope anyone will read down to our other reviews to make a more informed decision. We provide great, beautiful accommodations and work very hard at the front desk to be welcoming and help our wonderful guests with area information. Thanks for reading our reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel was not bad. But I wouldn't want to stay there again. They have NO curtains, only blinds. Which wouldn't be that bad, except they have lights shining in your room all night. THere was also no phone, no clock, and the rules seem sort of snobby. But when you got there, the staff was mostly nice. The view is nice. It was like a old country style neiborhood, which I loved. It was very clean. But like I said, you couldn't tell if it was nighttime or daytime because no clock or curtains, so it looked like the sun was shining in all the time.

Room Tip: We got the two rooms with the kitchen in between. I don't know if it's just those rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TTI, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

First, I would like to thank this guest for the kind words about the nice view and very clean rooms. However, this guest is completely incorrect about the light and clocks. We have beautiful very high-end thick blinds and all rooms also have an alarm clock. The rules are not meant to be snobby, but are intended to be helpful and for safety. The guest is correct in that our rooms are decorated in old west style and there are great views of the verde valley. We are also within walking distance to many downtown shops and attractions. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was greated by Wendy at reception who was friendly and helpfull in providing information on Camp Verde. As an Australian visiting for the first time into this area of the USA I was made to feel quiet welcome to this geologically central Arizona town. Rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished in traditionally western style. Meals can be ordered in but the Horn Saloon, restaurants and shops are within 5-10 minute walk. Montezuma Castle National Monument and Montezuma Well are "must see" attractions and are within a very short drive from the Motel. I would certainly stay there again and would recomend this haven to all travelers to Arizona.

Room Tip: All rooms are located for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Territorial Inn and found it to be quiet, clean and comfortable well worth the stay. an excellent experience and friendly and informative staff. Beautiful view and really clean. Excellent advice on where to eat and what to see. would defintely recommend it to anyone. Lois C,

Room Tip: all rooms looked great to me. Great view and table and chairs to sit outside on the deck at each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.5 mi away
Beaver Creek Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
102 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Verde Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Verde Suites

Address: 628 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-6873 (Formerly Territorial Town Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Camp Verde
Price Range: $83 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Verde Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT VERDE SUITES is the ONLY hotel located on historic Main Street in downtown Camp Verde. Forget the impersonal national chain motels backed up to I-17 freeway noise and traffic! We are local, family owned and operated, and take great pride in making our valued guests feel right at home and comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fort Verde Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Territorial Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing