We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Arizona Offroad Tour”

Arizona Offroad Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We specialize in Scenic Guided ATV Tours throughout the Sedona/Verde Valley area. We are proud to announce we now have trails in Sedona as well. We are permitted for both Coconino & Prescott national forests. We have gorgeous fun trails in all shapes & sizes. Trails for our novice riders to trails that are a little more advanced. We have trails from Camp Verde to Sedona, so we'll have the one that is just right for you! AGES No matter the age, you can enjoy this adventure. We've had kids as young as 1 year old & up to 88 years young ride with us. A car seat is needed for our younger kids that you supply. We have ATVs or Side by Sides to choose from, so whatever works best for your group or family's comfort. We believe that outstanding customer service is the key to our success & that's included in every ride, every day! We hope that you will be riding with us soon! So Many Trails - So Little Time!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“My Arizona Offroad Tour”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you for being a great trip advisor Mary. I had a lot of fun and it was cool how you taught me all about the quads. You are a excellent person and you are so nice. All I know is that I definitely want to go ride the quad and rhino again! Thanks again!
Logan, 10

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobriah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m, Owner at Arizona Offroad Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Logan,
You are just my kind of guy Logan! You love the outdoors, animals, birds, & of course riding!
Thank you so much for writing a review Logan. It was a pleasure to meet you, your sister & your mom. Hope you get settled in well to your new home & will come back & see us soon!
Keep being a kewl dude!
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Adventure”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had such a great time with Mary and Arizona Off Road Tours! The equipment was in excellent condition and Mary provided us with everything we needed. We took the twilight tour up to Squaw Peak and it was beautiful. The ride up was a blast and the view was, well, you will have to experience it for yourself. Whether a family trip or a smaller crowd this is a great opportunity to experience Arizona. Thanks so much, Mary! You have given us wonderful memories.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSh0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m, Owner at Arizona Offroad Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello Shoemakers!
Had a LOT of fun riding with you all! I'm also very flattered that you liked it so much that you are doing another ride with us this weekend before you head back. How great is that?
It's really important to me that you go back with the very best memories of a truly wonderful family vacation.
I thank you for your review & am looking forward to another awesome ride with you all!
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Just got back from Sedona/Grand Canyon on July 5th..Went on AOT”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on Arizona Offroad Tours on our 2nd full day in Arizona on June 30th and LOVED it. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was that good. My wife and I and our two kids(6 and 9) went on a Rino ATV at 7am! Mary, who is the owner and one of the guides, agreed to meet us at 7 am so we could go to another activity(Tubing down the Verde River with Sedona Adventures). Our tour lasted 2.5 hours. It was great because we were the only ones touring the Prescott Forest and it was so peaceful. Also, we went on a good variety of trails- bumpy, flat, hilly, rocky, etc. I highly recommend this ATV tour company. If your are looking for an excellent host/tour guide, a great setting to ATV, this tour company is for you. There was something about being the ONLY ones on the trails for the entire tour. Also, Mary was able to accommodate our needs which was also great. We told her we had two young kids so she customized the tour for our needs. Lastly, we met outside of Camp Verde and close to Out of Africa. You can coordinate this tour with Out of Africa or Sedona Adventures(they do tubing and kayaking) and then go to Cottonwood or Jerome for dinner. We stayed in Oak Creek and had not issues. Again, highly recommend the ATV tour with Arizona Offroad Tours. She can also do sunset tours which sounded great too. Any questions, let me know.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 94880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m, Owner at Arizona Offroad Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello! It was a pleasure (really) riding with you & your family. Makes my day to meet such truly wonderful families such as yours.
It IS nice being the only ones out there & having the whole place to yourselves.
The Prescott National Forest makes such a beautiful back drop & area for a ride, it's a HOOT going to "work" every day!

There are so many things to do in this area. Hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, visit Jerome & Sedona, Montezuma Castle, etc..... we'll keep you busy.

I look forward to riding with you again & again. I'll find the rides perfect for you!
Thanks again,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arizona Offroad Tours (AOT) is one of the best tours in the Sedona-Cottonwood-Camp Verde area. Your skill level can vary from beginner to advance All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV) rider. The trails range from moderate to advance and they are all located in Prescott National Forest. The ATVs are in excellent condition and the guide (Mary) is very knowledgeable about the Forest eco-system. We are including the AOT as a must for our visitors. We highly recommend the AOT as a fun and exciting event.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m, Owner at Arizona Offroad Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It is too bad that Florida is so far away as well! But, our paths will cross again some time soon.
Thank you so much for taking the time & the very nice review.
Very glad you liked the ride & thought it was a great value to boot.
We think it's very reasonably priced & an awesome, totally fun adventure.
Come back soon!
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best value for your money”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We feel lucky that we found Arizona off road tours and Mary who did an awesome job as our guide. We rented the two seater ATV and the Rhino to take our two young boys on an adventure in the desert. Mary did a great job of teaching us 'first timers' how to drive and stay safe. Our Tuesday morning adventure was probably the best value of all the "paid" adventures in Sedona that we could choose. For three hours, Mary safely guided us through beautiful, bumpy, dusty, back country that we would not have seen just driving around. We enjoyed it so much that we went again on Friday evening for the sunset tour. Our boys loved every minute even though they were just passengers and if we didn't live in a city, I'm sure we would buy a couple of Atvs, also. Thanks, Mary. It was great. (And thanks for the photos). We'll look you up when we get back there in a few years. Too bad Florida is so far away...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franki1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m, Owner at Arizona Offroad Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It is too bad that Florida is so far away as well! But, our paths will cross again some time soon.
Thank you so much for taking the time & the very nice review.
Very glad you liked the ride & thought it was a great value to boot.
We think it's very reasonably priced & an awesome, totally fun adventure.
Come back soon!
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Offroad Tours also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Offroad Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing