We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Place!”
Review of Thanks a Latte

Thanks a Latte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a full service coffee house. We roast our coffee beans here onsite. we have a great breakfast and lunch... stop on by 928-567-6450
Okawville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Place!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This converted gas station has become a gourmet's delight. It's not a fancy place, reasonably priced, and the food is great! You'll be warmly greeted by the owner, who will take your order and then bring it to your table. They have a wide range of sandwich/soup choices as well as a selection of coffees. We ordered the Vegi-sandwich, which was chock full of ingredients on a wonderful wheat bread. We couldn't get our mouth around it. It included guacamole, cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese and lettuce. Very tasty. We also tried their soup of the day, clam chowder, which was excellent. We ate there twice and were pleased both times. Discount coupons are available at the Chamber of Commerce, just down the street. This is a must go place and I highly recommend it. When you're finished eating and leave, the owner will call out, "Thanks a Latte!" A+ rating!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food and music”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This place has the home town feeling with friendly staff, good food and great coffees. The monday music open mikes features some of the best players in the valley. It is also a wonderful opportunity for new players to try out their talents in a very supportive and encouraging atmosphere. I try to be there every Monday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best of Camp Verde”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent Coffee! Excellent Entres! Locally owned by Paul, you are sure to have a great experience! Excellent food, wifi, Monday live music, and great ambiance! Definately worth your trip!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Location and Great Music,Too!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

From Marie Jarreau of Northern, AZ
I've eaten great meals at Thanks A Latte and it has become my regular Monday night "Favorite Place To Be."

The food, welcoming - comfortable atmosphere and customer care can't be beat anywhere! The food is fresh and delicious with a flare for the healthy side of life, but don't let that deter you from the fantastic carrot cake or other delicious desserts. A varied menu of the foods, flavored coffees, teas and smoothies, are just the beginning of the fine yet reasonably priced culinary choices at Thanks-A-Latte! And on Monday nights you may not get 'egg rolls' but as an added bonus at no extra charge you do get to taste a wide variety of music from some of the best musical talents you can find anywhere! The Monday Night Open Mic events bring those musicians together to offer their awesome audio wares! If you have a penchant for Chet Atkins style, you could find it at Thanks A Latte on Monday night; if you're craving the sounds of classic Rock and Roll - you could find it at Thanks A Latte on Monday night; need to hear a little tenderness and some Rhythm and Blues - you could find it at Thanks A Latte on Monday night; how about some nostalgic old Folk Songs, or an occasional Celtic tune - you could find it at Thanks A Latte on Monday night!

OK you get the picture, try it and you're sure to agree its worth the visit for both a culinary and musical treats!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place has so much to offer. They serve cold drinks, great coffee products, and wonderful, unique foods that no one else offers. Everyone says the Reuben is the best they've ever had, personally, I love the meatball sandwich. The owner of the joint actually sat with me while I had breakfast just to talk and get to know me. I enjoyed his company very much. There are a number of places to eat in Camp Verde, but Thanks A Latte stands above the rest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanks a Latte also viewed

 

Been to Thanks a Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing