We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little family restaurant!”
Review of Sweet Grace Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Grace Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: Family owned & operated - friendly, Home cooking - seats 45 Hours Tuesday ~ Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm ~ Lunch Homemade desserts. We like to have fun!
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little family restaurant!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Sweet Grace is an amazing little place! I heard a little rumor.. all the recipes are from family members of the owner! A great little place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not a Guy's Restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Frilly and a bit pricey. The food is definitely aimed at the ladies lunch crowd and does a good job developing a regular clientele. There are some interesting menu items, none of which I found appealing. The atmosphere is pretty and appealing, to people other than I. I always hear good things about it and have been encourage to go there several times. I've done so twice. It may be just what you are looking for. It wasn't what I was looking for.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best soup ever!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had lunch at Sweet Grace's. Delicious soup and sandwiches. Very friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Downright friendly home cooking”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice quiet atmosphere, great food (the desserts are all homemade and the French onion soup is outta-this-world), friendly service, homey feel, Scripture verses on the walls (what else would you expect from a place called "Sweet Grace"). The only drawback is they are only open 8am to 2pm -- can't go there for supper. Try it -- you'll like it, guaranteed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank david-oberpriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Salad Ever”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Sweet Grace is 1/2 block off the main street and only open Tuesday-Friday-breakfast and lunch. While you might be tempted to drive right by, you will miss having the best chicken salad of your life. For the cost of a coffee at Starbucks I had a cup of homemade potato sausage soup and chicken salad served on applesauce bread with a layer of cream cheese. Don't miss this spot if you are in Camp Verde.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empty_nester4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Grace Restaurant also viewed

 
Camp Verde, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing