We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The apartment is very roomy, nice looking almost like a Spanish Villa :o) ... beach is at your backyard & there are pools in the resort to enjoy as well. A lot of places nearby you can visit - Valencia, Castellon Coast ... just remember the "siesta" - don't be surprised if you are walking around at around 2-5 in the afternoon and there are no businesses open. They will re-open again don't worry - just schedule your day accordingly and you'll be fine. Visit Madrid & Barcelona. Spain is so clean... very warm people... lovely country. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rooms are furnished with old furniture, e.g television, a sofa. Service is extremely bad with English speaking customers. Not much entertainment on the site. Utility charges are £30 but there is no heating. Poor kitchen facility. Poor hot water supply in bathroom. Poor service overall without smile and without english.
Do not go there or near by so called four star hotel Peñíscola Plaza Suites, as both are served by same management.
Peniscola is a beautiful resort with along beach but this place is for old age (pensioners) Spanish tourists, located north of Penoscola near Benicarlo town.
Do not book through RCI, you will regret it.

Room Tip: Do not bother.....waste of time and money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank May4nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

These apartments are great, plenty of room and everything you need. The kitchen does not have an ove but has a very efficient 2 ring halogen hob. Two loos and bath and shower. Bedrooms upstairs, one with balcony big enough for four dining, and downstairs a small garden at the back. Super palm trees and pools out the front - spa, two deep pools and a shallow pool. All hotel facilties can be used in the Peniscola Plaza Hotel, which these apartments belong to. Car Parking is charged so if you don't mind a short walk, park on the road that meets the esplanade at the near the beach. I did all week and had no problems at all. Peniscola is a great place to wander around the fortress. We went slightly out of season in October half term and it was brilliant - no crowds at all and the weather was really kind to us - wearing shorts in November!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beard46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A wonderful Spanish resort. No English breakfast, no Irish, Scottish or English bars and no drunks. This is a lovely Spanish resort where the Spanish holiday. Not much English is spoken but everyone was kind and helpful. The hotel was very good. Spotless and well maintained. Food varied and interesting - again no concessions to the Brits, or any other nationalities come to that! Excellent base to travel out from and lots to see and do. Visit the City of Art and Science in Valencia, and don't forget to go to the castle of Peniscola with its walled town and quaint, narrow,winding streets, numerious tapas bars, fish restaurants etc.. I would return as a week was not long enough.

Room Tip: The two storey appartments are like having your own house - complete with well cut back lawn. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefbiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I were diverted here, after our planned accomodation was hit by floods, reading this site before leaving did nothing to improve our spirits, as we now faced a four hour drive to an unknown quantity, with some poor reviews. When we finally arrived at the Jardines del Plaza though, things looked up from the moment we opened the door. The 2 story apartment was a litttle house, all clean, evreything we needed and more, as well as all the facilities of the huge sister hotel next door! I think we were the only Brits in the town, and very little english was spoken anywhere, but with a loittle effort at some spanish, and a c very helpful attitude from everybody, we got by, and thoroughly enjoyed it! We upgraded to "All Inclusive" for 3 days, which was great value, and helped us to have a truly relaxing few days in the complex, on the other days, trips out to nearby Morella, Valencia, and the charming old walled town and castle of Peniscola were well worthwhile and very rewarding!
In summary if you want brit owned bars, a full english on offer at every corner, and more english spoken than at home - this is not for you. But if you want to have a real relaxing Spanish holiday with the Spanish, then you could do far worse, we would go back again very happily!

Room Tip: All apartments face the pools and gardens, all two story, but arranged in 2 and 4 story buildings, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NowhereManAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Non smoking but cigarette burns on floor. Bedspread threadbare. Buttons missing from old tv. Numerous outlets not working. They do not provide sponge or dish detergent. stuffing coming out if upholstery. Rci exchange. Never again. Nickle and dimed to death. 6 euros for 2 hours fitness room. no free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmatusfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Well, let see

GOOD:
1) Breakfast is good! Good quality, hot breakfast with many choices.
2) Nice pool, but very cold water
3) Nice beach around.


NOT GOOD:
1) Got 2 floor apartment instead regular suite
2) Were not able to turn on heat. Got very lacky that we manage to turn off A/C
3) It was very cold during the nigh, since no heater in the apartment
4) Internet for additional money - very OLD practice
5) not relaxed environment

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DmitryP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Tamarindos
Apartamentos Tamarindos
#17 of 50 in Peniscola
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
542 reviews
2.3 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 50 in Peniscola
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 156, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range: $82 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza Hotel Peniscola
Aparthotel Jardines Del Plaza Peniscola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing