We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Great shared pool with sea view, sunbathing space, and childrens section. Just waiting for you...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Great shared pool with sea view, sunbathing space, and childrens section.
Just waiting for you...
Large south facing terrace with bay view, dining table, sun loungers, wind-out awning.
Living room with 3m wide double-glazed doors sea view. Air-con (or heating) and ceiling fan.
Internal dining area, showing TV and sound system (inc. internet TV and Hispasat).
The kitchen area at the back of the living/dining area.
Patio garden, with shade and lighting, great for barbeques, pick your own grapes!
Master bedroom, super-king size bed with pocket sprung mattress, ceiling fan, fitted wardrobes.
Second bedroom, two full size single beds, ceiling fan, fitted wardrobes.
Spacious bathroom with bidet, and bath/shower with glass screen.
View over Las Marinas, Sierra d'Irta Natural Park in the background, pool area in foreground.
Nearest tourist beach in Peniscola, just 600m, or 10 mins walk.
There's 6 Km of award winning tourist beaches to the north of Peniscola.
View over the town from the castle, showing the south beach (left) and the north beach (right).
The town in the evening, bustling but always friendly and family oriented.
But the old town has its quiet places too.
Peniscola has a working fishing fleet, the harbour is very popular when the boats return.
Sunset looking south over the fishing harbour. Sierra d'Irta Natural Park in the distance.
Head south from the house and you are soon in the Sierra d'Irta Natural Park.
The natural park is a stretch of unspoiled coast and mountain some 15 Km long.
The natural park has many secluded beaches and coves, such as this sandy beach at Pebret.
..or this shell covered beach, our favourite!
The old watchtower at Torre Badum is a popular attraction.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniscola, Province of Castellon, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
su b
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a really relaxing time, chilling out on the large balcony listening to and watching the sea. The town is about a 10 - 15 min walk into town either on the road or via some back streets. We did a mixture of both and the views into town did not disappoint. The apartment is really well equipped with every thing you need. Peniscola is just a beautiful town to walk around or just sit and drink and eat and watch the world go by. It is a very spanish resort and we had fun conversing with the locals and trying out our very limited spanish! There is a good supermarket just as you come into peniscola which is a mercadona. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments. We hope you'll be back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456532
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely house in great location with sea view from terrace”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This rental property is in a great location . We enjoyed our meals sipping glass of vino (or 2) on the terrace , watching the fishing boats out at sea, and listening to the waves. The house is really well equipped ...everything a guest could possibly need. We appreciated the use of bicycles , exploring local coastal paths, discovering little beaches. The walk to the 'old town' a pleasant walk by the sea. Two restaurants we would highly recommend ....(suggestions in information booklet provided) ' Camino de Santiago' centre of town..'menu del dia' good food and great value... 'Sebastian de la Perla' ..for the special treat..amazing food with views from top of the hill.( taxi euro 18 each way)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view from terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy-and...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wee cracker of a place ☺️”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a lovely few days in this immaculate property overlooking the palm tree lined coast. The view from the balcony is just fabulous and a wee sun trap. The house has everything you could possibly need and was incredibly clean and well kept. It was perfectly situated for us as we like a bit of seclusion but also like to be able to access local facilities easily. The town was just a few mins walk away and offered everything we needed for the week. Great bars for coffee / drinks and food line the beaches and we tested out quite a few! We spent a couple of hours in a bar on the harbour watching the fishermen coming in. We checked out the information file that the owners put together and went to a couple of restaurants that were recommended and we weren't let down. We went up to the restaurant at the very top of the hill looking down onto Peniscola (can't recall name) but it was really fantastic and incredibly inexpensive. The surrounding area is quite spectacular and has some amazing walks.
This was a superb winter break for us. We hope to return soon to do some more exploring.n

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
I think you mean "Sebastian at Perla Blanca", we've been there ourselves and it is very good. Many thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathrynmo...
W. Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Last chance of a tan before the UK winter!”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our first visit to Peniscola - what a pretty resort, and in easy walking distance from the house. The old town is a wonderful maze of streets and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring. The new part of Peniscola can be reached in 10 mins, lots of restaurants serving fantastic tapas and seafood. We were given lots of information on where to go (including very clear instructions on finding the house). The accommodation was well equipped and beautifully furnished. We were impressed that there was everything for the beach too - cool box, chairs, towels etc. The terrace is large enough for sun beds and dining table and is a real sun trap. Lovely to have breakfast outside every morning overlooking the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Pool closed (we were out of season)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view from the terrace and the terrace itself
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing