We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel after celebrating Christmas there. it was fantastic. The staff, food and drinks at the Gala dinners were all brilliant. If you didn't want what was on the menu, the staff brought you an alternative.
As for the clowns being in the piano bar, this was for one night only and the other rooms had entertainment on. The bus stop is directly outside the hotel and the staff advised us at to the times. The price was 1.50 for this you could go to terminus both ways. Excellent value. There was a good choice on the buffet menu's, yes there was a short wait for drinks, sometimes, but this was Christmas. The staff were brilliant. \There was activities every day if you wanted to join. Dancing lessons, keep fit, bowls, darts and quizzes . What more could you ask??? Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for Christmas.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mildredwales9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have just spent 5 days at this hotel rooms super Gala functions on the 24th and 25th excellence . But what a shambles the bars were the hotel was full and only 1 or 2 bar staff on so great long queues to get a drink . and evening entertainment in the piano bar was clowns for children until 10pm not good enough.shame such a small details lets this hotel down badly.

Room Tip: Not over the bins as they empty them in the middle of the night !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydays209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

For our out of season deal, the room was very good with two double beds and double washbasins, also had a bath and a shower which was good. The room was cleaned every day. Staff were helpful when needed. Hotel was a long way from the centre and when we were there was out of season so everything surrounding was closed, however for 3 euros we could take a bus ride from outside the hotel to the castle and the castle gardens which are well worth a visit. The food was buffet, plenty of it but in the Spanish style and definately not to my taste although the salad bar was adequate. Plenty of fish on the menu. The hotel has a spa which looked to be well worth a visit. Sorry! but would not stay there again as the food badly let us down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpainTammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Absolutely boring hotel with bad service and bad food. Is not 4 stars hotel it 2 like a maximum. Personal was pretty bad and don't speak English fluently. The beach near from the hotel is regular. The area near from the hotel is looks like the industrial zone. I will never come back here. I think is good place for old people only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eighty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend are in our thirties. Spent few days here, and then in Barcelona. Loved the restaurants near by, and the area around the castle. Don't eat at the restaurant, it's buffet. Room was average, but we barely stayed there. We bought wine and cheese, and drank on the patio. Toured towns nearby. We aren't picky. Had a great time. But don't expect a lot.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days here. We were by far the youngest, and only English speaking. We had a great time though. Pool was nice, hotel is along boardwalk which goes to the beach. We felt welcome in the community. Drove to the castle and spent a day there exploring. We didn't eat at the hotel, cause it was a buffet. But many restaurants along the boardwalk. Rooms are nothing special. But who goes away to stay in the room. They were safe and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

food was very bland and often very cold,reception staff were good but restuarant staff not very friendly .this is a mainly catered for spanish hotel. bus outside was handy but it just loaded them people on all the stops not very convenient practically hanging on for dear life.castle was lovely went up in a taxi need to be fit to walk up, bar/restuarant facing the church good food and reasonable prices ,bit disappointed with church as i thought too modern inside for the age it was originally ,would i go to peniscola again NO!! loved the other small towns few kms away nice and friendly

Room Tip: if you can ask for the suites overlooking the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donovanwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 50 in Peniscola
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#16 of 50 in Peniscola
994 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 156, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Peniscola
#6 Luxury Hotel in Peniscola
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
Price Range: $60 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly holiday resort overlooking the North Beach in the charismatic town of Peñíscola. The Plaza Hotelhas 431 rooms, which 3 are disadble room, 163 suites, 28 Privilege Suites, 7 Zetty suites and 15 luxurious Themed Suites with spectacular sea views. It has three buffet restaurants and four themed restaurants, four cafes, a pub, playground, shopping arcade and Minos Spa Center. The Minos Spa Center offers spacious and modern facilities covering an area of 1,200 square meters. It offers various offers, both for guest as the external customers. Open all year round, the Hotel is perfect for those looking to enjoy holidays by the sea in a beach side complex with a wide range of facilities, catering especially for families. Throughout the year, and particularly during the summer, there is a wide range of entertainment and activities on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Peniscola
Hotel And Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
Peniscola Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing