We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel, friendly helpful staff at a brilliant price”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had room 404 with large terrace. Sun trap heaven ! The room was/is very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wi-Fi, and more than enough for breakfast. We check out at noon today but have extended until 2 which was no problem.
Definitely recommend this hotel as so central. Parking was a bit of a mare but due to free parking at this time of year no issues parking a short walk away from hotel. There are 2 beaches near north And south beach, would recommend south if you have small people as large beach area and shallow waters. Many restaurants nearby too.
Definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenmoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We moved to this hotel from a 4-stay hotel nearby, and we liked this better!!
It is a small family hotel, and the service were good.
We got a room fronting the street with sea view. The room were clean and I guess new renovated. Nice bathroom.
Close to everything; the sea, castle, restaurant area.
And the price were good.
We will recommend this hotel to other couples, no children. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridderdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in Peniscola on our way from Madrid to Barcelona, and liked it so much we stayed there on the way back as well. We got the 'family suite' which is really just two rooms with a connecting door.
The hotel is nice, and clean. It is a little old fashioned and not a luxury place, which was fine for us (all we really wanted was hot showers after swimming and comfortable beds- and we got that and more). The location is great (a minute's walk from the beach and the boardwalk), the staff is helpful even if they can't really speak english, and breakfast was great (excellent coffee, fresh pastries).
It is a little noisy-but not too bad.
The town was a revelation- swimming was great (water was warm, it no currents and shallow for a while, so no worry about kids swimming on their own). The boardwalk is full of cafes with good and reasonably priced food. They even have little puppet shows and amazing sandcastles. There is a real caste/fortress/old city area on the mountain which is a really fun area to walk around in in the evening when it cools down. It's full of local families on vacation, and french tourists, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street, but even those are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nd82011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Although lacking in Services, the hotel is smack in the middle of town with Bars & Restaurants outside. The beach is a just minute's walk. In fact, The hotel wasn't in my Garmin, so I typed Peniscola in as a city name & 'you have arrived at your destination' came up right outside the Marine Hotel.
There are very few Englsh in The Resort, So a phrase book may be handy, if you don't Habla Espanol. 'Mama's Son' speaks English.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dodge_in_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My daughter and two granddaughters joined my wife and me for a wonderful overnight stay in Peñiscola. The manager (directora) was extremely helpful. She allowed us to check in early. The next morning she got up early to give us an excellent breakfast before the regular time. She served us homemade croissants that were light and delicious. I couldn't find my passport and thought I had left it at our previous hotel. The manager called there at no charge to us to see if it was left behind. Eventually I found it in another suitcase. The manager was even kind when I came down and confessed my error. The location is close to the beach. Parking is available nearby but requires a permit , and they do check. Permits are sold at machines located on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddmmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay unas que dan al parque de Peñiscola donde hay un lago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Mugica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
550 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
0.9 mi away
Hotel Felipe II
Hotel Felipe II
#25 of 50 in Peniscola
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Tio Pepe
Hotel Tio Pepe
#11 of 50 in Peniscola
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Cabo De Mar
Cabo De Mar
#28 of 50 in Peniscola
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: Calle San Jose 42, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing