We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you book a real 4-Star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Papa Luna
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Peniscola for a wedding and booked what it looked like the best option. We paid 400 € for a very simple room. We've been to several 2 and 3 star with more services and equipment! There was no way to regulate the air conditioning (you could only switch it ON or OFF). Our bed was extremely soft. "First two complimentary drinks from the mini-bar included in the price". What was our surprise when we open the fridge: only two bottles of water! We only had breakfast twice, and I would not recommend lunch or dinner at the hotel. Small bathroom without bathtub, with an irregular waterflow. Water was very hot or warm!!! There was a safe without lock, not very useful !! Since it was a familiar type hotel we could sleep at night, but the noise from neighbors and corridor wake you up for sure (bad noise isolation). The garage was full, so we were asked to park outside the hotel (impossible). We asked again and we left our car keys to an employee that parked it later and were charged 24 € for this "service". It's our fault to book this hotel with little time before a very well announced wedding. Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Papa Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments about out hotel.
Regarding the air-conditioning, we have to say that all rooms from 551 onwards have 3 power levels, as well as ON and OFF. If you had informed at reception, our maintenance staff would have fixed it or you would have been offered a room change.
The safe can be rented for 2.5€ /day. As it is indicated in the instructions of the safe, you can request the lock at reception. It is indicated in the instructions of the safe.
We are very sorry if we did not meet with your expectations and we hope you visit us again to offer you the service you deserve.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel sent complimentary wine to my room as it was my birthday. A very nice touch

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Great service. Friendly crew, family oriented. Rooms and accomodations good. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TemeculaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great resort, on the main strip very close to the castle. Rooms are great, staff was extremely gracious. When we were there we were probably the youngest guests by about 30 years so there isnt much going on as far as nightlife in the hotel. One annoyance - you have to pay to rent the hotel beach chairs if you want lay on them at the wonderful beach. The included food (Dinner and breafast) was good for a buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timgiaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel Papa Luna is positioned in a beuatiful location over looking the wonderful beaches and sea with their historic castle as a focus point. The staff are very friendly and on this visit i made it was very noticeable that there were more english spoken. The room service was excellent and the meals was of a very good selection of choice...well done Papa Luna..i hope to visit again soon

Room Tip: ask for castle view....breath taking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights and it was at the same time the worst and most expensive hotel of our 1-week trip in Spain. We did not book in advance so the price was € 150.- for a double room per night, but we urgently needed a room so decided to try it.

The beds in the first room were worn through, you could feel the bottom layer of bed. The shower was in poor condition, the water pressure was low, and the beam was spraying in all possible directions. We asked for a different room, she had to check with the manager, then we got a room which stank as if 5 men were smoking pot in it for a complete week (but the beds were better). We changed again, the 3rd room was ok (shower somewhat better), but definitely not worth neither the 4 stars nor the money.

We have not tried the lunch or dinner buffet since there are a lot of decent restaurants around, but there were large queues in front of the dining rooms.

This hotel might be appropriate for people who want to stay and eat in their hotel during their complete vacation and who need a big swimming pool, but it's definitely not 4-stars and I would never go back there.

Room Tip: aks for a different room if you're not satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nightowl-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

we actually stayed in this hotel first six years ago,while passing through.
It is one of my favorite hotels.
Good food,good staff,good clean modern well kept building.
quality

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
1.8 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#6 of 50 in Peniscola
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#18 of 50 in Peniscola
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
Hotel RH Don Carlos & Spa
#1 of 50 in Peniscola
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Papa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Papa Luna

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 6,, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Peniscola
Price Range: $92 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup Papa Luna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Papa Luna (4 stars superior) offers a range of facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and a reserved area on the beach overlooking Peñiscola’s Papa Luna castle. Its rooms have balconies and free Wi-Fi. For an extra charge, you can make use of an on-site wellness centre, which has a sauna, hot tub, Turkish baths, contrast showers, and offers a range of massage and beauty treatments. There is also a small gym. The Papa Luna’s restaurant offers a selection of buffet cuisine and there is also live show cooking. Guests can enjoy a drink at the poolside bar. The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from Peñiscola’s old town and marina, where there is a range of shops, bars and cafés. The Serra d'Irta Nature Reserve is less than 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Servigroup, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Servigroup Papa Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing