We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, fantastic and peaceful retreat in the Sierra Espuna, Murcia, Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay here was quite spectacular - welcomed from the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Our room was amazing with fabulous views of the valley below. Service discrete but first class and the food and wine list just incredible. We will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: When referring to fitness centre we mean surrounding walks and the small but perfectly located outdo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWandGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

After escaping dire La Manga (a trip won at an auction) we found this fantastic little hotel - thank goodness for google and Trip Advisor! Enjoyed 3 nights here and the contrast couldn't have been more different. Stunning location overlooking terraced fruit gardens and mountains. Our room was spacious with a balcony and jacuzzi bath. The set 5 course meal each evening was delicious and great value for money. The honesty bar was appreciated during the day especially when the main area of hotel is locked for a few hours over lunchtime. Andres ad Pippa were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Allowed us to keep our room on departure day as our flight wasn't till the evening, organised local wine and salt for us to take home. We took our road bikes and the Sierra Espuna is a great area for cycling - saw moufflon and wild boar. Would highly recommend this hotel for people who like a truly personal touch and individuality. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Bajo el Cejo. The owner and staff are so friendly, and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. It is a quiet and calm energy and beautiful nature at Bajo el Cejo, were you can find peace and harmony. The food is excellent! The location is superb & the views outstanding. We will definitively go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Six of us spent a long weekend recently. It was wonderful, so welcoming. Andres and Pippa made us feel so special, nothing was too much trouble. Great food, delicious! Beautifully clean, with incredible attention to detail everywhere. So peaceful and very relaxing. We all enjoyed it so much, we plan to return for New Year. A really great place to take a break, I can highly recommend Bajo el Cejo!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RuthLove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The interior of Murcia away from the beach is not a well-known area so this delightful small hotel is, as people keep saying, a real find, in trad-style buildings very carefully created in a hill village. Andrés, his family and staff are exceptionally welcoming in a quiet, unfussy way and couldn't do more for you, pointing out everything there is to do around the area including great walks. Rosa's evening meals are superb, imaginative and hugely enjoyable – especially her fabulous watermelon gazpacho – and Andrés is also a considerable wine expert. Rooms are very comfortable, tastefully modern and have great views – especially the suite – and the pool is ideal for cooling off after a hike. El Berro is also a very friendly village, with an easygoing bar with good tapas for lunch. Couldn't want any more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickRider904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife & I, together with two visitors to us from the UK, stayed for 2 nights in a Suite & a superior double room. The rooms & the general areas were very clean, modern & well presented. Owner & Staff were excellent - very friendly & helpful & cater for your every need. The location is superb & the views outstanding. We had dinner at the hotel each night; the food was first class, cooked on the premises using local fresh ingredients by the owner's sister. Breakfast too was extremely good & plentiful to start your day. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esp_Travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wonderful stay; staff is extremely friendly and attentive to all details. All meals were wonderful and extremely well presented and served. Rooms were very clean and large; overall an excellent value for the money. Everything was as promised, and overall better than expected. An incredible find!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but rooms on second floor have their own terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cattalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhama de Murcia
18.8 mi away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,059 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
21.5 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#2 of 28 in Murcia
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
19.4 mi away
Balneario de Archena - Hotel Levante
8.1 mi away
Hotel Executive Sport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia Bajo el Cejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia Bajo el Cejo

Address: Calle Paso s/n | El Berro, 30848 Alhama de Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Alhama de Murcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alhama de Murcia
Price Range: $113 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hospederia Bajo el Cejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 10 double rooms and 3 suites. All rooms have underfloor heating, airconditioning, internet access and TV, with ensuite bathrooms. The 3 suites each have a jacuzzi and private terrace. One of the rooms is specially adapted for people with mobility problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hospederia Bajo el Cejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia Bajo El Cejo Alhama De Murcia, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing