We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night on our travels to Granada. The hotel location is perfect for wandering into the old historic town of Lorca. It is easy to find and the parking is a great bonus.
The hotel is in a quiet area; it is very modern, clean and functional. The bedroom was excellent. The staff are without fail friendly and helpful. We did not have dinner but the breakfast was lovely with plenty of fresh fruit, pastries etc. Good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cirineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    97
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
91
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elstree
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only stayed one night, passing through to Andalucia. Very nice indeed. We didn't have dinner there but the breakfast was excellent and the whole cost was no more than an Ibis!
Having spent a long time in the car - it was very pleasant to walk either into town or to the residential area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MRSElstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here one night on our Spanish road trip. Very pleasant hotel in a quiet residential area. Spacious rooms, very large bed. Large balcony. Bath and shower. Free WiFi. Would have liked to try the spa but it was fully booked when we were there on a Tuesday night. Restaurant fairly pricy by Spanish standards. Very good breakfast with lots of choice. Free parking. Comfortable lobby.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room with balcony and views of the town and carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thermalnermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night only on way from Alicante to Cordova. The hotel was lovely and new looking, there was easy to find car parking (in the shade) and a lovely pool to chill down in. We didn't eat in the hotel as it was a short walk into the main town through a nice neighbourhood. Staff were lovely and all in all a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuzzonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Decided to set off on our trip from the Costa Blanca down to Granada earlier than planned due to 34 degree heat and NO air con! 2 hrs later that evening we were pulling in to the ample sized free car park of the hotel. We booked a last minute deal for 50 euros which was great value. Hotel situated in very pleasant part of town. Air con was not the most fantastic but took edge off heat. Rooms clean, modern and comfy. Spa was sadly fully booked and closed the following day. Beautiful outdoor terraces lit with led fairy lights and mood lighting. Good bar. Not four star service but as it feels fairly new, staff will hopefully get there. No attempt at any up sell. Sad as when we saw the breakfast we would have quite enjoyed it.

We decided to take a stroll into town and applied the bearings we had learned from getting to hotel to guide us. Walked through a part of the neighbourhood that was pedestrianised. Lovely sand style paths led past stunning modern villas that rubbed shoulders with older ones. It appears that right in the centre of this park / urbanisation there is a huge gated local meeting point serving tapas in a huge street party type way. We did not eat here but it was clear that the locals from all surrounding areas used this to gather and chat with friends and neighbours. How refreshing and an idea that would be a winner back home!

On drive out we saw a beautiful old bull ring just near the station but sadly had no time look at the architecture in more detail.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crevlin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here overnight during a long road journey to southern Spain. It is a new modern four star hotel, which gives the impression that it is understaffed and still seeking a market. While clean and adequate, there is an impression that the builders have just moved out, and that the few staff have not yet found their feet. We dined in the hotel on the terrace, and had a nice but unmemorable meal. We did not wait for breakfast. Should business pick up this could be a nice place to stay, but it might also not survive the current downturn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanueva del Rosario, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Buying a property near Lorca means we travel regularly to this very pleasant City and on two out of three occasions we have stayed at Jardines. This is a reliable choice, with mostly friendly staff (one female receptionist is a little unhelpful and pretends not to speak English - but she is fluent! All other staff are very pleasant and very charming. Good breakfast and pleasant rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorca
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jardines de Amaltea
0.8 mi away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
951 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sercotel Riscal
Sercotel Riscal
#1 of 1 in Puerto Lumbreras
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Juan Montiel, SPA & Base Nautica
24.5 mi away
Hotel La Cumbre
Hotel La Cumbre
#2 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
572 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Executive Sport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca

Property: Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
Address: Alameda Rafael Mendez s/n, 30800 Lorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Lorca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing