We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Serena

Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool, gazebo and garden View from the gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool, gazebo and garden
View from the gazebo
View of the pool, conservatory, gazebo and garden
View from the conservatory of the pool and mountains beyond
Conservatory and garden
Lounge area
Dining area
Dining area and kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Gazebo and pool at night
Sunset from the garden
Paseo at the country club
Tropical style pool at the country club
Tennis courts at the country club
Sand erosions at Bolnuevo
Beach at Puerto de Mazarron
View from Castillitos
Golf course at Camposol
Marina and paseo at Puerto de Mazarron
Colourful deposits at the historic Mazarron mines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SueP2573
2 reviews
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Have rented this villa before and as expected it was a fantastic experience. It contains everything you require, it is in a superb location and we just love it and cannot wait to go back. Would recommend this to anybody that wants a nice chilled break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorwen3
Scone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I don't think we have ever had such a relaxing holiday and the temperatures were amazing.
Villa Serena is just like a home from home with everything you need on hand.
The villa is in a lovely location with plenty of privacy and the pool is fantastic.
The directions supplied by Helen, the owner, were spot on and with all the other information she provided we had a picture in our mind of where we were going and we were not disappointed. Everything was as described .
Macaela met us and gave us the keys to the villa and showed us around and said to contact her if there were any problems.
The Mazarron Country club is set on a hillside just off the Motorway and is in easy commuting distance to supermarkets and several excellent beaches.
If you want a place to relax and unwind then Villa Serena is the place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaypogson
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family holiday villa”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, well maintained villa, gardens and pool. The villa itself had everything we required, from books, games, satellite TV to a cd player and cd's (there was also a cassette player, this confused the children no end). A well equipped kitchen allowed us to cook meals when we didn't go out.
Pool and garden area are beautiful and the table and chairs under the pagoda are a real bonus to escape the sun for a while.
All in all a really lovely, peaceful villa with great views to the mountains. We had a great family holiday and would not hesitate to go back.
Also, just a note - we found the communication from Helen, the owner, really helpful. From the directions from the airport, to the information on the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AN12335
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in wonderful villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent 2 weeks at Villa Serena and had a great time. The villa has everything you could possibly need both inside and outside. The area is very peaceful and in a good location on the country club.
We spent a lot of time outside in the pool and having BBQs in the evening.
You need a car as Mazarron and the beaches are a good 10 minute drive but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the port. There are some nice beaches in the area and would recommend visiting terra natura zoo/water park if you are here with children. Also the Gun Battery of Castillitos and Cartagena are both worth a visit.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCob...
Bourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing break!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely loved this gorgeous villa break. We have never done a villa holiday before, always preferring to do hotels but decided to do a week this year when it came up last minute.

To start with Helen is so helpful prior to your holiday. She keeps in constant contact and sends you so much information you feel like you already know the area before you leave! We asked about local walks and she sent us loads of info on this including detailed walks straight from the villa. We did do these walks and the info was spot on.

We flew into Alicante and rented a car. We had very detailed instructions from Helen on how to get to the villa. It is a very easy drive- mainly on motorways and lovely scenery on the way. Macaela met us at the villa and showed everything we needed to know and gave us some tips on nearest supermarket ect. She also arranged a time to pick up the keys when leaving.

The villa itself is beautiful. The garden is very pretty with a perfect size pool for couples and families. They also have a shed and trunk with lots of toys/outside games or kids. It also has a built BBQ which we used pretty much every night. Just sitting outside watching the sun set and smelling the BBQ was bliss!
The inside has a perfect space and very clean and well furnished. It had everything you need to make it feel like a home for however long you are there for.

We did not go out as much as we normally would as my husband became poorly but just lazing around the peaceful pool was enough for us!
We did need to use the doctor while we were there because of his illness. This was incredibly easy to arrange. I called in the morning and spoke to an English receptionist who booked us in for the same day. The cost to see the doctor was €45 and he was very nice and spoke very good English. It was only a 10min drive away.

I could go on for a while about how lovely this place is but just look at the photos as they are very accurate and you can see how beautiful it is. We loved it so much we have booked again next year already (for two weeks this time) we have never gone to the same place twice so that says it all.

Thank you again to Helen.
Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, great views beautiful pool”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Arrived on 31 March, Helen the owner was very helpful & provided me with information about the villa & surroundings prior to my arrival.
Lianne a neighbour was on hand when I arrived showed me around and made me feel very welcome.
Villa Serena is wonderful the photos cannot do it justice. The light over the mountains in the evening is magical. The only sound I heard was the birds in the tree.
Everything is included at the villa apart from wifi which is €20 per week. Everything you could possible want is available they have thought of everything.

I would thoroughly recommend this Villa for a relaxing stay.

,A car is essential to get about a taxi to Puerto Mazarron, the beach costs approximately €20 each way with Campasol & it's shops €17. I personally didn't like Campasol & wouldn't recommend going there very English - Benidorm style cafes & bars supermarket ok. There is the sell everything store which is good if you need something for the home or beach.

There is a bar/restaurant with wifi ask for the code a coffee is €1.20 & food s highly recommended. Don't be put off by the outside bit cafeteria-ish but its worth it friendly owner & seats available outside too. Just a note the freehold of the restaurant has been sold but the 2 brothers who run it still have a lease.

Stayed for 5 nights wish it could have been longer would thoroughly recommend.

Thank you to Helen the owner & Lianne the neighbour on site I had a lovely stay & didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing