We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, great views beautiful pool”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Serena

Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool, gazebo and garden View from the gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool, gazebo and garden
View from the gazebo
View of the pool, conservatory, gazebo and garden
View from the conservatory of the pool and mountains beyond
Conservatory and garden
Lounge area
Dining area
Dining area and kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Gazebo and pool at night
Sunset from the garden
Paseo at the country club
Tropical style pool at the country club
Tennis courts at the country club
Sand erosions at Bolnuevo
Beach at Puerto de Mazarron
View from Castillitos
Golf course at Camposol
Marina and paseo at Puerto de Mazarron
Colourful deposits at the historic Mazarron mines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ellie T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, great views beautiful pool”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Arrived on 31 March, Helen the owner was very helpful & provided me with information about the villa & surroundings prior to my arrival.
Lianne a neighbour was on hand when I arrived showed me around and made me feel very welcome.
Villa Serena is wonderful the photos cannot do it justice. The light over the mountains in the evening is magical. The only sound I heard was the birds in the tree.
Everything is included at the villa apart from wifi which is €20 per week. Everything you could possible want is available they have thought of everything.

I would thoroughly recommend this Villa for a relaxing stay.

,A car is essential to get about a taxi to Puerto Mazarron, the beach costs approximately €20 each way with Campasol & it's shops €17. I personally didn't like Campasol & wouldn't recommend going there very English - Benidorm style cafes & bars supermarket ok. There is the sell everything store which is good if you need something for the home or beach.

There is a bar/restaurant with wifi ask for the code a coffee is €1.20 & food s highly recommended. Don't be put off by the outside bit cafeteria-ish but its worth it friendly owner & seats available outside too. Just a note the freehold of the restaurant has been sold but the 2 brothers who run it still have a lease.

Stayed for 5 nights wish it could have been longer would thoroughly recommend.

Thank you to Helen the owner & Lianne the neighbour on site I had a lovely stay & didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What impressed us was the view on the mountains from the living room, and even in February it was possible to have a sunbath. The nearness of a number of thing that one should see: Catagena the museum, The tiles in Totana, the nice walking along the RM E19. A very quit road. The walking paths at Mazarron Puerto and at Bolnuevo both worth to see more than once.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from Villa Serena, our 4th visit.
This is a beautiful little villa, it is a perfect holiday retreat for relaxation. But you do need a car.
The garden is lovely with lemon and olive trees and a beautiful flowering tree. With lovely views over the mountains, and the most beautiful sun rises.
The pool was fabulous and very well used as it was very hot whilst we were there.
Porto De Mazarron is a nice place to go lovely restaurants and a beautiful beach. You can drive along the coast road through some nice little villages, where you will find some excellent little restaurants.
There is a very informative book in the villa telling you about places to visit and some lovely restaurants. We love this region.
Overall a perfect relaxing holiday in a beautiful villa. Will defiantly be going back for our 5th stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eric_the...
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another two weeks total relaxation”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from our seventh visit to 'our second home' Villa Serena, and have already provisionally booked for next year. The villa contains every home comfort and more. The shower is especially good very powerful, if you use the cold water only it's a great way to cool right down. We tend to spend more time outside than in of course. The garden is lovely with sunshine from 1st thing until around 7:30pm. The pool is fantastic, cool without being cold, just right for cooling down in the mostly fierce heat. We love to sit outside in the evening with a bottle of well chilled wine and a couple of steaks sizzling on the barbecue you can hear the sound of silence and feel the stillness.
Watching the sun set on the mountains as it fights to stay light and just chilling is my idea of total relaxation. Supermarket about 5 mins away on Camposol for all your food and drink plus lots of different restaurants to choose from our favorite was the Italian.
So if you like to spend quality time with your partner in totally relaxed surroundings this is the place for you. I feel like something of a connoisseur on Villa Serena so any questions you may have I will be more than happy to answer for you.
All in all this is our oasis and we can't see summer being the same without our annual migration to Villa Serena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, pool, BBQ, ..........
Liked least: The country club bar could do with a spruce up, also a mobile shop would be handy for bread, milk , water and other essentials to save you going out.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbiesco...
west lothian scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“peaceful holiday”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

lovely pool and everything in the villa is spotless. cant really fault anything. We will be booking again,but you will really need a car, but don't book one at the airport, they have a hidden insurance charge. You can book a car at FC rent a car in Camposol phone number is
( 0034 ) 968 199 156.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice and quiet
Liked least: pool water was a bit cold, but we were their in May
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous little villa, with every home comfort. Wonderful views.
You can watch beautiful sun rises and sun sets in a lovely peaceful environment.The food in the restaurant is very good, lovely steaks.
This was our third time at the Villa Serena and will definitely be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden and pool.
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing