We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quiet hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here one night - we needed a hotel while we were traveling and when I called the person I spoke with was very friendly and helpful - the hotel is near a local mall and various eating places. Even though close to a highway, it was quiet. In addition, a big plus was that it was a very good value - there is another hotel right up the road from it but it cost approximately $40 more than the Sleep Inn (and the Sleep Inn was just as nice - we had stayed at the other hotel before but weren't too happy with it) - was it fancy? No. Was it clean and quiet? Yes. Would stay at Sleep Inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toryjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

The manager, Linda, welcomed us, She made us feel like old friends. She suggested places to see in the area. Made sure we had everything we needed. She spoke with us the 2nd day of our stay and asked about the battlefiekd. I could not believe she remembered where we were going with the amount of people there.
The staff there was extremely helpful and courteous.
Will definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms--very little noise if any. comfortable beds. unique bathrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased the front desk, check in and check out was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean. The A/C was nice and cold, if you like it cold. The price was a great value.
There are numerous restaurants from fast food to casual dining to chose from and very close by.
Easy access to I-70 and I-270.
I will be a returning guest when I am in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed here for one night while on business in the area. our room was clean but a bit older. the lobby was recently renovated, so perhaps the rooms will be next. breakfast was ok, the eggs were not so good and the breakfast attendant doled out sausage patties very cautiously, like 5 at a time. all was good, front desk staff were nice, price was good, location was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very nice and so was the entrance however when you open your door to your room you will be shocked on how outdated everything is my fridge had food from who knows when in it and wasn't cleaned it smelt so bad and my shower wasn't cleaned between our nights

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked the hotel because we were traveling through and it was rated pretty well. The hotel was clean but many things were old and outdated. The desk chair had stains on it as well as the carpet. The bathroom was dark and dingy with old brass fixtures. The breakfast was bland, eggs were pretty disgusting. I do not eat starchy carbs and was unable to eat anything other than the eggs and fruit. Needless to say, I did not eat much. I rated this "average" or a 3/5 because it was a clean hotel and the staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was much more updated than the room itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Considerably cleaner and better appointed than I expected, considering the modest rate. Close to local conveniences. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Free hot breakfast was a plus as well.

For a budget property, this was a pleasant surprise...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 22 in Frederick
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $64 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing