We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at very reasonable price in Frederick MD”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here for some weekends. The price cannot be beat. Excellent location re: Amenities. CPU by front desk for 24/7 use. Pleasant breakfast assortment with hot dishes, bagels, cranberry juice, etc. Ample+ parking. Good comfortable beds. Remote TV. Shower & toilet area separate from sink for cleaning up. Ample towels. Responsive front desk.

Room Tip: I do not stay in any place where there is smoking. Fine king size beds.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorAdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I asked for a handicapped accessible room. They gave me the "closest" one they had which was up on the top floor (third). It was a nice room, but is that realistic to put a handicapped room up on the top floor? If there had been an emergency, the handicapped person would have had to walk down at least two full floors!!! This to me is poor planning. In addition, the handicapped room was half way down the corridor which is not very accessible, IMO.

Room Tip: They house construction workers from around the area so the one elevator is sometimes busy. Queen s...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Coffee pot had coffee from last occupant-beds smaller than a queen-not enought towels upon arrival; if there is a room for four, them or use four towels. Price quoted through 800 number was less than actual price given upon arrival. Front desk person must not like her job based on her customer presence. Very displeased-

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Location is across from the mall and near many restaurants.
. Bed...is ok. Pillows are surprisingly fluffy, clean linen
Bathroom....toilet a lil dirty, bathroom products are cheap
Room smell..like someone had smoked in it a day before
Breakfast... A j


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

On my way back to Dulles, I decided to stop in Frederick as the prices for hotels in and around DC are pretty steep. Although I'd stayed at the Days Inn on my way West, the Sleep Inn was better value on the way back.

I was on the 3rd Floor and has no trouble with noise etc. The hotel is adjacent to Francis Scott Key Mall but at the end, adjoining a business park, so the area is mostly deserted after 9 pm.

The room was nice enough although this was the only hotel to provide only a shower, not a bath. This is not a criticism, merely an observation.

The breakfast was so-so but the breakfast room (well, cubby-hole really) felt too cramped even with only a half dozen people in there.

Decent value for the money. I would stay there again for a night's stopover but would reconsider for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I called to make a reservation, got a confirmation number then arrived to find no reservation. Planned on using the fitness room, tread mill was out of order. Went to get ice, ice machine out of order. Had reservations there for another weekend, but will be cancelling and going to another motel. It was clean and bed comfortable, but they seem to have a lot of problems now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Location is very good for shopping, restaurants all very close. Accommodations were comfortable and service was good. Reasonable price for area. It would be worth returning if the area. Breakfast provided in small area, but was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingMaryland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 22 in Frederick
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing