We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“OK for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

On my way back to Dulles, I decided to stop in Frederick as the prices for hotels in and around DC are pretty steep. Although I'd stayed at the Days Inn on my way West, the Sleep Inn was better value on the way back.

I was on the 3rd Floor and has no trouble with noise etc. The hotel is adjacent to Francis Scott Key Mall but at the end, adjoining a business park, so the area is mostly deserted after 9 pm.

The room was nice enough although this was the only hotel to provide only a shower, not a bath. This is not a criticism, merely an observation.

The breakfast was so-so but the breakfast room (well, cubby-hole really) felt too cramped even with only a half dozen people in there.

Decent value for the money. I would stay there again for a night's stopover but would reconsider for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    29
    8
    11
See reviews for
38
24
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onancock, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I called to make a reservation, got a confirmation number then arrived to find no reservation. Planned on using the fitness room, tread mill was out of order. Went to get ice, ice machine out of order. Had reservations there for another weekend, but will be cancelling and going to another motel. It was clean and bed comfortable, but they seem to have a lot of problems now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Location is very good for shopping, restaurants all very close. Accommodations were comfortable and service was good. Reasonable price for area. It would be worth returning if the area. Breakfast provided in small area, but was more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingMaryland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
279 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Was a but skeptical due to other reviews but found it was better than I expected. Front desk staff was pleasant. Asked for a small extension of time and was granted. Room was clean bed was comfortable. It's in a location that's a little off by itself which I loved as it was quiet and easy to access. The breakfast lady was the only negative. She appeared to not be in a good mood as she was working as though she really didn't want to be there. Had to ask for milk because none was sitting out. She just said, of course. Just not a friendly person but then again could just have been having a bad day. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this fine motel. It was our first stay at a "Sleep Inn" and were a bit hesitant. At check in that was all relieved as the hotel was spotless and the clerk was very helpful. The breakfast in the morning did not disappoint either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but breakfast left a lot to be desired. The breakfast attendant on April 11 bordered on being surly. In addition, the quantity of food was poor. We had the impression that they were holding back on the food quantity, waiting for the patron to ask about something and then bringing it out. To me, this is a poor way to operate a hotel, especially with some much competition nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading the other reviews once we had already checked it we were a little nervous. The room proved to be clean and bug free. We stayed in room 108. The breakfast was the standard fare. It is convieient to a good number of restaurants. Based on our stay here we would stop here on our next trip by.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing