We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight after a reunion. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The room itself was average for a hotel but in good shape. The staff is what made this place shine. The young lady in the morning helped us with directions and the young man in the afternoon with a minor problem. If I ever return to Frederick I know where I can stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rav4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

I've stayed in this Sleep Inn before and as my daughter will be attending a local college in the fall, I expect I'll be staying here a lot more in the next four years. Sleep Inn's are a step below Comfort Inn/Suites in amenities. That being said, this one is very nice. The room and common areas are very clean, good mattress & pillows, and the showers are great. The front desk staff and the breakfast lady are professional and friendly. The only issue I have is that the eggs at breakfast are so-so. Other than that, it's a great place to stay at a reasonable price of $80. The area has lots of restaurants to choose from, and downtown Frederick (about 4 miles away) has some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor. The some of the rooms on the first floor are right next to meeting rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT-traveler137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

the hotel was easy to find with the address in my GPS, clean and comfortable. Free Breakfast was a little light but it was free. Lots of close by places for Dinner and to grab a quick breakfast on the go which is what we chose to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

My future hubby and I stayed here on Memorial Day Weekend for a friend's wedding. We spent very little time in the room. The room was small and the bathroom was small,but everything was very clean and the staff was helpful. The king size bed was comfortable. It was not expensive and I feel we got our moneys worth. The only suggestion I would really have is to try and include more variety for breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropical_lover_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband I made a quick trip to the Frederick area June 8-June 9. Having previously stayed at the Sleep Inn, we stayed again and were just as satisfied as we had been before. We had a king-size bed: linens were clean and bed comfortable. The room was spotless. I really enjoyed the very quiet in-wall air conditioner unit (some hotels are sooo noisey!). We recommend this Sleep Inn and will return. One small negative: the breakfast selections are not impressive; however, the Double TT diner is just down the road!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsB0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was a very nice, clean place to stay. The staff was very helpful with any questions we presented to them. The room we stayed in smelled very clean, like new carpet, and the shower was the largest shower I have seen in a hotel room. I would highly recommend this for couples or family's. Fancy is not as important to me as staying at a safe, clean place with friendly staff. The cleaning staff was very prompt to clean our room to make it look as if it were the first time we were walking into it. I would highly recommend staying here. Lots of eating places within walking distance.

Room Tip: We were actually on the first floor but slept peacefully. It was very quiet for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weber58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a very clean hotel and the front desk staff were very accommodating. Overall a nice hotel but not luxurious. They provide the absolute minimum number of towels and they are quite thin. Sheets were also quite thin. However everything was very clean which is important. The breakfast room was the smallest I have ever seen. A selection of cold cereal, bread, bagels, and pastries. And as many hard boiled eggs as you could eat. Quite good coffee and juices were available. There were apples, and oranges were brought out on request. Free wi-fi was also appreciated. The maid was banging on my door at 9 am totally ignoring my do not disturb sign though!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#18 of 22 in Frederick
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing