We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location; nice hotel for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location; nice hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed her one night. The location is in a shopping and restaurant area so provided us many options for dining. The room was very clean; the bed comfortable. This hotel is a great option for travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: request the top floor-very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsB0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    32
    8
    12
See reviews for
38
27
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for two nights during a trip to nearby Hollywood Casino. The hotel was next to a major shopping mall and close to restaurants. The room was very comfortable with a mini refrigerator and sitting area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the service staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Book early when there are events int e area. Hotels fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great stop on the way to DC. About an hour away. Had researched the hotel on-line and was pleased to see the information found cooresponded with the real thing. The reception desk was welcoming and helpful in guiding us to a restaurant near-by and not one of the many chain options but something a bit more unique and fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torrij2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Had a very nice stay and a good sleep. Room was nice and clean,and staff was friendly. I left one of my cards i got to reward a young man at the desk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buchster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed at the Sleep Inn while passing through the area. The check in was quick and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.( If you like to read in bed, I would recommend bringing a reading light as the overhead flourescent-type fixtures are not conducive for reading. ) The breakfast was mediocre but free. A decent value for the money.

Room Tip: Just ask at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maretrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
398 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to DC for Rolling Thunder over Memorial day weekend. The hotel is off the road a bit near a mall. We didn't even notice it until someone pointed it out to us. Check in was quick and easy and the rate was great considering it was over a holiday weekend. Our room was a handicapped one (we're not) but the only difference was the bathroom with a big roll in shower. Clean room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was simple but nice. Free wifi as well. Fridge and microwave in the room and in room coffee too.
The hotel is within walking distance to a mall and several restaurants. We had a pleasant stay and would return whenever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
331 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Sleep Inn appears to be relatively new or if not, it is very well maintained. This mid-priced brand in the Choice Hotel family has numerous amenities important to both business and leisure travelers including a good exercise room, fully acceptable complimentary breakfast, free internet, frig in room and comfortable work space in the room. The staff was fully adequate in terms of efficiency and friendliness. The hotel is located at the far end of Frederick's large mall area so restaurants and shopping abound, but it is next to an office park area so it is relatively quiet in terms of mall traffic. For history lovers, it is also adjacent to the entrance to Monocacy National Battlefield.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing