We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention to details and updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs attention to details and updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was in a good location and a good price but the rooms are worn. Our air conditioner unit was so noisy on low speed that it was annoying. The bathroom faucet and shower needed updating. The breakfast selection was not very good. We got there 40 minutes before closing and there was no milk, out of one of the 2 cereals, no napkins and one coffee carafe was empty. Pool looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCZ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Middletown
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotels strong point was the reception clerks. They were very friendly. But the place was old and needs updates. The breakfast was very weak and not generous in selection or quality. The pool was nice but the spa has been out of order foreverf - blocked off, empty and marked with a construction yellow tape. Located as part of the Comfort Inn - which I usuyally trust. The room did not even have a hair dryer - pretty much available at every hotel I have stayed in during my last 10 years of travel.

Room Tip: I am not sure there isw a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm tardy in writing this review as I have been staying here for the past four years. Always a good experience. The staff is always very friendly and looking out for your every need. The rooms aren't super fancy, but they are mostly clean and comfortable. The windows open which I love especially during the spring and fall.
Full sized fridge with freezer is awesome. I travel with my dogs and they are always welcomed (although with a $20 per night/per dog fee which is a little steep if you are staying any length of time).
The setting is off the main Buckeystown Pike, and in sort of a business park area, so there are lots of places to walk the dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abell, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Frederick Mainstay Suites after a wedding shower event in Mt. Airy. The main decisions to stay here included: the price (got AAA discount), indoor pool (for our 7 year-old), free breakfast, and location. We were not disappointed and had a relatively easy check-in/check-out with friendly clerks. The pool was OK; however, the room temperature was a little cool. The hot tub was not working, with components removed, and was roped off. The continental breakfast was OK, but do not expect to see the Belgian waffle maker, which is shown in the web page's photo section as there was a toaster there instead. The breakfast was satisfactory but did not include any hot items (eggs, sausage, etc.). The room worked out well and the kid slept on the sofabed without any problems. The location is not adjacent to any restaurants or stores, but they are a short drive away. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 110, which was almost directly across from the indoor pool (hours 8 am - 9 pm).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again specially if it were for longer then a few days. We had a full kitchen with cooking utensils that would make a longer stay very efficient. The one negative was as that the lighting on the exterior of the building got into the room at night even with the drapes pulled. On the opposite side of that was the lighting getting into the hotel from the main road was very poor and hard to see the access roads.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimnyduacti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I reserved a room with my dog- unfortunately there were no non-smoking pet rooms available, but they gave me a room anyway. It was clean and comfortable. Nice to have a full size fridge with freezer. Not the RItz, but I would definitely stay here again. There are many restaurants across the street in the mall too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardiskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Frederick
Mainstay Suites Frederick
Mainstay Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing