We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I reserved a room with my dog- unfortunately there were no non-smoking pet rooms available, but they gave me a room anyway. It was clean and comfortable. Nice to have a full size fridge with freezer. Not the RItz, but I would definitely stay here again. There are many restaurants across the street in the mall too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardiskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in July 2013. Nice continental breackfast. Nice rooms. New Hardwood floors and carpeting. 32 inch LCD TVs. New furniture and kitchen appliances. Not sure how it was prior to remodeling, but it's ok now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadafanChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed April 27, 2013 for an overnight getaway from Anne arundel county. Had the queen with the separate bedroom. It was nice. I like that you are able to open the windows. It was clean and I like the full size fridge. The hotel was very busy with a lot of families/children. The really enjoyed the pool. They offer continental breakfast which we did not try. My only complaint was the lack of toiletries and when we we checking out there was not anyone working the desk and we had to leave the keys on the counter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browntowne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Front desk people were good.
Only thing is its smells like Indian food in the hallway cause I believe the franchise owners stay there.
The pool and hot tub was out of order which sucks after paying 71.
Rooms are nice and recently renovated.
Will go again after pool and hot tub open up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rooms were awesome upgraded remodeled. Hot tub is never working and I wouldn't swim in the pool. Turns out people have been sick from past use. Staff is nice at first but if you check out early there going to charge u an avg of $10 a day on top of what you've stayed. When the avg stay of hotels in the area is less than this one fond another hotel and save yourself from the rudest laziest hotel manager in the world. Also you can only come in the front door. They refuse to repair the key card readers on the outside so the main door is all yours. They will hang up on you if you call, they say I have a lot more to do today click and then you find out he's sleeping or watching a movie behind the counter this and stealing nearly $220 from me because I checked out early to see my family for Christmas what a joke of hotel service and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sraz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice rooms with all the amenities plus an almost kitchen. I stayed here 5 days, so it was great having a full size refir! nice flat screen. One question, where are you supposed to put your bags?? On couch, dining room table, kitchen counters?? They don't even give you one of those folding stands for bags. Anyway, highly recommend this place. Close to restaurants, shopping, and a nice Civil War battlefield park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first stay at a MainStay Suites and we only picked it because of the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and because of the pool. The indoor pool was nothing fancy, but it was clean and heated. They also have a whirlpool, but it was being serviced, so we couldn't use it.

Like other people have stated, this hotel is undergoing renovations, so we took the tip from a poster here and asked to be booked on the third floor. We don't normally stay in suites, so of course we were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. But compared to the two other suites we've stayed at we were impressed by the full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and cook top stove. You could easily stay here for a week or more. The entire room had been remodeled and updated with a nice decor. The bathroom door did have some paint that had blistered and peeled off. Our room was right next to the elevator and it wasn't noticeable to us at all.

Just be advised that they only offer a regular Continental breakfast, which has no hot foods, unlike Comfort Inn and Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor or one that has been renovated!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 22 in Frederick
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 7310 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704-8353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Frederick
Mainstay Suites Frederick
Mainstay Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing