We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Frederick
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed January 1, 2008

This is a nice place to stay. We stayed here the last week of December 2007. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and exercise area was fine. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelHampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2007

We had decided to make a romantic weekend of it and stay in a jacuzzi room, go out to dinner and see a show. This location was perfect! Mariott brings prospective buyers here to look at all their different types of hotel. So there's a little herd of working Mariott hotels all clustered together across from a big movie theatre and lots of restaurants and nightlife out on the edge of Frederick. The hotels are almost always deserted, this far from the center of town, but the staff is extremely professional and polite. I was a bit dissapointed to see that the downstairs hot tub wasn't working, and the pool area looked a little rusty. But I suppose that's what I'd expect to see in a hotel so infrequently used! What a fun secret hideaway.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrederickMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

The staff make this property a gem. They are friendly, helpful, prompt, and absolutely customer focused. The property itself is an average Courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GR_Traveling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

A very dull place with some barely functioning technology - wireless goes down. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank businesstraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

Did not have a reservation and wanted to stay in or near Frederick. The Hampton Inn was full so I went over to this hotel, The Courtyard, across the street. I wish I had checked the rates of the entire cluster of nearby hotels first- but was too tired. $159 on a weeknight with no breakfast or bathroom amenities seemed rather high to me. Glad I brought my own shampoo and conditioner. Other than that- the bed was very comfortable and room was clean and pleasant.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank helencaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

The king room that I stayed in was very nice. The bed was comfortable (always welcome after a day of traveling) and the decor was tasteful. The fact the I even noticed the decor says something – I have stayed in enough hotel room so they all usually look the same to me.

The front desk staff was effecient and friendly. Unfortunately, the wireless internet access wasn't working properly when I was there, but they did offer to loan me a wireless adapter (I'm a little leery about plugging strange electronics into my computer, however). What comes next impressed me greatly. A day after I checked out, Mariott sent me a brief survey to fill out online. I mentioned this problem and promptly forgot about it. Two weeks later, I received an email from the Assistant General Manager apologizing for the problem and giving me her direct phone number should I ever want to stay there again. Now *that* is customer service! I'm not even a member of their rewards program – just Joe Shmoe there for a single night. Lesson: Mariott (at least this Mariott) actually does read those responses, so fill out the survery!

The only thing that took me a little by surprise was the fact that the breakfast buffet wasn't free (it was $10).

Overall, I liked the hotel, and, thanks in part to the followup email from the Assistant GM, highly recommend it! They certainly know how to take care of their customers.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vagabondish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
217
Reviewed April 22, 2006

We just got back from a nights stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Frederick, MD. We stayed for one night on our way back from Myrtle Beach and we were not disappointed. The hotel and rooms were very clean and updated. The hotel just purchased new beds/bedding which was very comfortable. The free freshly baked cookies in the front lobby were delicious! There is an indoor pool that looked well kept. In the local area there are many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Frederick

Address: 5225 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $127 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby and newly renovated sleeping rooms at our Courtyard Frederick MD hotel provides greater flexibility and choice, featuring; inviting, productive spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evenings. You'll find outdoor spaces with a Fire Pit & Pond and plenty of seating, indoor pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and Quick Print station. Our new rooms offer comforts of home and ample work space. Conveniently located less than 30 miles from either Baltimore or Washington, DC,near the I-70 and I-270 interchange and just minutes from Historic Downtown Frederick. Your stay at the Courtyard Frederick MD hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Courtyard
Frederick Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing