We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
60
64
23
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
64
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbistro barstandard marriottfront deskroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubnumerous restaurantsexcellent propertyeasy access to downtownattending a weddingadjoining roomsnice hotelstrip malldesk staffchecking outwould definitely stay here againnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We chose Frederick because of the proximity between Washington, DC and Gettysburg, PA., which was the main reason for our visit. But there is lots to see and do in the city of Frederick and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glojonesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We spent two nights while attending a wedding. Room was clean and spacious and bed was comfortable. Mini frig is convenient. Free morning coffee in lobby but no breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Got there later than expected and our rooms were still not ready. Was travelling with about 5 to 6 work colleagues and we ended up keeping our luggage in our cars and grabbing dinner instead of checking in. Rooms were average and walls paper thing, though the beds were comfortable. The next day we decided to have a late prep meeting before dinner by the bistro and it was very loud. Do not attempt to do any work downstairs in the common area, as it is a tight open space and noise travels.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank worldtrav03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Rooms are ok but can be noisey. With the fridge, ice maker and the occasional unidentified bangs, stayed in room with balcony but you can't smoke on it, strange. Bathroom was not very nice needs upgrading. however the staff are lovely which was really nice. Also there are a number of shops and places to eat right over the road.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerotimbo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, General Manager at Courtyard Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Great feedback! We have listened. Starting in January of 2012 and ending in March of 2012 we underwent an extensive rooms renovation where we completely updated the bathrooms with new finishes and added additional lighting. In the rooms, we updated all furniture, fixtures, artwork, paint, carpet, and new quieter air conditioners. I believe you will be impressed when you stay again. The new in room refrigerators are now quieter and inside a cabinet where they can not be heard. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I often stay at Marriott hotels and this one definitely did not meet expectations. The room was dirty....blinds torn...dirty bathroom....really really old hotel that is not worth the money whatsoever. Would never stay again. This one needs a complete remodel! I have had better experiences in cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews