We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We hosted a birthday party here - the staff were absolutely fantastic - incredibly helpful and responsive. We were only there for a few hours, but they arranged for us to use the breakfast area for food, cake, presents etc. and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-pville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

The people at this Fairfield Inn bend over backwards to meet your needs, and with a smile, as if it's nothing. They are so friendly and helpful. I needed a little sewing kit, and a young lady went next door in the rain to another Marriott property to get me what I needed. The breakfast was really nice, and the same young lady running it kept things fresh and good. She was sure looking after everyone in a home felt way. The room is clean and comfortable. We'll return to this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here after a long day, to rest up before driving back home. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was down a road across from shopping and restaurants. Very close but far enough away to feel separated. A very quiet, clean, and friendly place. We enjoyed the close restaurants and the indoor pool for our little family. This place comes recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is pretty standard for a high quality business class establishment. Comprehensive free breakfast which is always a plus. Convenient to the interstate and easy walking distance to restaurants in the area. Check out the Brewery across the highway. Frederick has an interesting historic area with shops and restaurants a few miles into town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel's location was very convenient to shopping at the Westview Promenade (across the street), Francis Scott Key Mall, Walmart, and Kohl's. Chastity greeted us in a friendly and efficient manner. We saw her when we checked in on Friday night and again at breakfast the next morning. She answered all of our questions with a smile. Beds were warm and comfortable; no need to adjust the temperature. My shopping buddy and I also enjoyed watching a movie in the room. Saturday morning breakfast included make-your-own waffles, an assortment of breads, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and fresh fruit. The cantaloupe was fresh and sweet. They had oatmeal with a variety of topping choices. The business center has computers and a printer. They have an indoor pool as well. Internet access was free and did not require a password. All hotel staff made us feel welcome. When I return to the area, I will definitely choose this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Was a decent place if you can get AAA pricing. The mattress wasn't up to Marriott standards based on where I have stayed before. They do give free internet access. I will compliment them on the free breakfast which is better than most I've had. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, cereal, and waffles. We would probably stay here if in the area despite the bed.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Deedleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Fairfield Inn in Frederick for 3 nights to attend a wedding. Our stay there was very pleasant. Everyone we saw that worked on the staff was friendly and always greeted us either leaving or entering the hotel. The location was great, close to shopping and many restaurants.
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very good with good variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguru06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
879 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $117 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing