We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Welcome Oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Welcome Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned home from a wonderful stay here for a family wedding. Location was excellent for our needs, rooms were very clean & crisp, staff was overly helpful, breakfast was great. Only downside was the pool was not open for two of our 4 day stay ( maint. ) but we were
accommodated by the Residence Pool across the Courtyard : ) ..... Sat / Sun pool was open, but some unruly children and an ineffective Mom made relaxing in the hot tub impossible. Children should be not be allowed in the pool room after 9pm, so adults can have some ' chill ' time and conversation without undo shrieking and screaming by 10 - 14 yr olds. . After all, who is paying the bill ?
We will be staying here again on our next visit this year, enjoy !! Jeff from Long Island NY

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor just behind and left of the breakfast area - - even with a packed hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 11743saiior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
40
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel name is misleading, the rooms are the farthest from suites. Furthermore, as a business oriented individual I felt this hotel lacked mature staff and were largely inexperienced. The rooms dont have windows theres no fresh air. After one night I saved myself further disappointment and switched to a hotel across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Clean, well maintained, quiet, with great people all over the place. A decent breakfast included and convenient to the I70 and I 270. While not a great hotel just what is needed afttera lond travel day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff here are very friendly, accommodating and funny. The pool and hot tub were a nice addition with a gym attached. There are a few hotels next to each other here which are owned by the same company. There is also a restaurant next door in one of the hotels and close by is a shopping complex with shopping and food. I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Came here for a two day stay, I found the rooms unclean, the bathrooms and carpeting were in bad shape. Location is good because of the hotels proximity to the west view mall, but beside that this hotel is not worth the super high price they charge, it's downright wrong. Breakfast was poor as well. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MehdiM513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Got a good AAA rate for a nice stay. Not fancy, but staff was pleasant, clean rooms and a GREAT continental breakfast. I read a few reviews from people who didn't care for the breakfast, but for an included continental, we thought the selection was great! I would rather have stayed in walking distance to Frederick and not in the mass hotel area, but that is not the hotel's doing, it was my choice!! If you need anything, EVERY store and restaurant you can think of is near by!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodhi0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
545 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel provided exactly the combination I was looking for during a business trip. They offered a government rate, were close to my business location, had a very quiet and clean room on the third floor, allowed me to check-in early, provided the type of modest breakfast I eat at home, and provided first class exercise equipment. In addition, the front desk staff were far more friendly and helpful than I have found to be the norm elsewhere. I spent four night here on this trip and have already booked here for my next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing