We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Quiet, clean, comfortable beds, good free wi-fi, and a good shower. Location is great, close to 270 and 10 minutes from charming, historic downtown Frederick. Also right across the street from Westview Promenade, a good sized shopping center with half a dozen or more restaurants, several well known retail shops (Chicos, Loft, Cold Water Creek), a Regal Cinema and Mom's Organic Grocery.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    65
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
42
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Frederick Fairfield is your average chain hotel, built the same way in a different location. Very similar in concept to the Residence Inn and Courtyard hotels right next door, along with the Garden Inn, Hampton Inn, Towneplace Inn, etc, all within about a mile or two of one another. You feel like you've come to a hotel convention for hotel chains.

Nothing special or extra ordinary about the hotel. The people are friendly, the rooms are clean, the free continental breakfast is there...all exactly the same as if you we're in Frederick, or Fredericksburg, or Frederickton, or Fred-city USA. Having stayed there for two, two-week stretches recently, everything starts becoming routine and the same day after day. I guess that's what US chain hotels are like now: follow the McDonalds model of consistently regardless of location.

Ask for rooms on the end (there are four on each end of each floor) or at least the top floor if you want to avoid outside noise. Also, be amazed at how many people work at this location. There have got to be at least 5 or 6 people in the hotel lobby area each morning that do nothing more than greet you. That's a little over the top for me. Just one with sincerity would do nicely.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the four end room at the end of each floor for less noise. Avoid the ground floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back from DC. It's is located on a highway littered with strip malls outside of town, pretty standard for Frederick. It's either new or recently renovated, so seemed pretty nice. The staff were all friendly. The parking is free and abundant, and the WiFii is free. There was a (tiny) gym and a pretty nice pool/spa. Breakfast was above average, with waffles and microwavable breakfast sandwiches. There's a nice "business" area with 2 computers that work and free printing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJtravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Frederick, Maryland is a good place to stay for overnight travellers. The room was clean and comfortable. It is located within a short distance of I-70 and I-270. The late night check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is relatively newer, so a lot of the furnishings, carpeting, fixtures were in good shape.

We were travelling at the beginning of a holiday weekend, so the breakfast was very crowded. We ended up eating at a makeshift table in the lobby. The breakfast was a typical Fairfield continental breakfast, which was adequate but not special.

Parking was a little difficult given the full hotel. There is another hotel immediately adjacent to the Fairfield. It took us a few minutes to find a space, and find our way back into the hotel.

Overall, our experience was decent and we would recommend this Fairfield Inn to anyone travelling through the region looking for an overnight place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Usually you can ask the front desk person for dinner menus and recommendations but sort of a dead end there. Glad we arrived back from dinner in time to get the last 2 cookies...just ran out. All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Near a nice looking shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I reserved a room at this hotel based on it being #1 on Trip Advisor, and I was not disappointed, but rather pleasantly surprised. I was in a suite for $199 per night. There were two tvs, one in the bedroom and the other in the guest room. The room was clean, everything worked well, and the bed was comfortable. There was a great breakfast in the morning. I really have nothing negative to say about the experience. It's a stone's throw from an upscale shopping center with a Regal movie theater and some great places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very good value, everything very clean and modern, front desk helpful- some more than others, but overall a good service with lots of facilities, including swimming pool, and fitness room, microwaves. A fair selection of items for sale as snacks and things to microwave

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing