We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
88
79
30
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
79
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast would stay here again indoor pool movie theater nice hotel cookies waffles wedding weekend bed was comfortable the francis scott key mall nice area breakfast area hotel is located exercise room clean rooms night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great and offered a broad variety of choices. We plan another visit to Frederick and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CvilleExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I visit the Frederick area on business on a regular basis. The Fairfield Inn is perfect for my needs. Friendly and caring staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. What's not to like. Very good experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Family of 5 stayed 1 night. Pool was nice and clean which is always important to the kids. Beds were very comfy and the continental breakfast contained lots of food - fresh fruit, granola bars, cereal, sausage sandwiches, bagels, muffins, etc. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night. The room was nice, the towels were good, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathtub bottom looked like it could be slippery because I couldn't see any texture to it, and there was no bath mat. If you are worried about slipping in a tub, I'd request a bath mat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmTree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The good:
There is complimentary breakfast.
Location of hotel.
The beds are deceivingly comfortable. The mattresses may look thin, but they provide a comfortable night of sleep.
The staff was very pleasant.
The bedroom part of the room was clean.

The bad:
More expensive (for the dates I stayed) than other hotels nearby, which is probably why there was availability on the holiday weekend.
The air conditioner unit blew cold air adequately though the air smelled like mold.
The rooms on the first floor are not recommended. I couldn't open the shades because the sidewalk and parking lot directly outside of my window. (see pictures)

The ugly:
The bathroom. (see pictures) the drain of the tub was surrounded by rust. The tub itself was rusting! There were other larger chips elsewhere in the tub without rust. Even the door hinges in the bathroom were covered in rust.
The shower head is in a fixed position at 5'8" (my height- the bottom of the showerhead was even with my head) and the metal was cut for it to fit above the plastic, poorly caulked, shower walls. The toilet is similarly sized for very short people.
The only lighting bathroom sink is fluorescent tube lights with that ugly bluish light. (More of an issue when you can't open the shades.)
The cups by the sink are individually wrapped like those in a cheap motel, the tissues have no tissue box cover and the bath towels are very thin.

I have stayed at many hotels in Frederick and I can confidently recommend the Hilton Garden Inn or either of the Hampton Inns. This hotel should be considered only as a last resort and only if you can get a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: AVOID the first floor rooms. The rooms only window is inches from a sidewalk and a few feet from cars in the parking lot. There is NO privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews