We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very good value, everything very clean and modern, front desk helpful- some more than others, but overall a good service with lots of facilities, including swimming pool, and fitness room, microwaves. A fair selection of items for sale as snacks and things to microwave

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great and offered a broad variety of choices. We plan another visit to Frederick and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CvilleExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I visit the Frederick area on business on a regular basis. The Fairfield Inn is perfect for my needs. Friendly and caring staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. What's not to like. Very good experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Family of 5 stayed 1 night. Pool was nice and clean which is always important to the kids. Beds were very comfy and the continental breakfast contained lots of food - fresh fruit, granola bars, cereal, sausage sandwiches, bagels, muffins, etc. We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night. The room was nice, the towels were good, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathtub bottom looked like it could be slippery because I couldn't see any texture to it, and there was no bath mat. If you are worried about slipping in a tub, I'd request a bath mat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmTree49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The good:
There is complimentary breakfast.
Location of hotel.
The beds are deceivingly comfortable. The mattresses may look thin, but they provide a comfortable night of sleep.
The staff was very pleasant.
The bedroom part of the room was clean.

The bad:
More expensive (for the dates I stayed) than other hotels nearby, which is probably why there was availability on the holiday weekend.
The air conditioner unit blew cold air adequately though the air smelled like mold.
The rooms on the first floor are not recommended. I couldn't open the shades because the sidewalk and parking lot directly outside of my window. (see pictures)

The ugly:
The bathroom. (see pictures) the drain of the tub was surrounded by rust. The tub itself was rusting! There were other larger chips elsewhere in the tub without rust. Even the door hinges in the bathroom were covered in rust.
The shower head is in a fixed position at 5'8" (my height- the bottom of the showerhead was even with my head) and the metal was cut for it to fit above the plastic, poorly caulked, shower walls. The toilet is similarly sized for very short people.
The only lighting bathroom sink is fluorescent tube lights with that ugly bluish light. (More of an issue when you can't open the shades.)
The cups by the sink are individually wrapped like those in a cheap motel, the tissues have no tissue box cover and the bath towels are very thin.

I have stayed at many hotels in Frederick and I can confidently recommend the Hilton Garden Inn or either of the Hampton Inns. This hotel should be considered only as a last resort and only if you can get a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: AVOID the first floor rooms. The rooms only window is inches from a sidewalk and a few feet from ca...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here for a night back in late March. Stayed near stairs, a little bit loud until 11:00/12:00 when things started to quiet down. Decent pool, nice room. Pretty good breakfast considering it was free. They also had something different, a make your own waffle maker. Not bad at all. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick

Address: 5220 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $129 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites! Located conveniently from I-270 and I-70 and just 2 miles from Historic Downtown Frederick, we are the perfect hotel destination for all of your business and leisure travel needs. At the Frederick Fairfield Inn & Suites, you can always count on a friendly welcome at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Frederick
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Frederick Hotel Frederick
Fairfield Inn Frederick
Fairfield Frederick
Frederick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing