We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
88
79
30
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
79
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwould stay here againindoor poolmovie theaternice hotelcookieswaffleswedding weekendbed was comfortablethe francis scott key mallnice areabreakfast areahotel is locatedexercise roomclean roomsnight's sleepcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 209 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and enjoyed most of the time there.
The beds are a bit on the firm side, but that's about the only complaint I have.

Breakfast each morning is provided free and includes everything from sandwiches to Belgian waffles. The internet is wireless and shared between this property and the one next door. During peak hours it is almost unusable for anything other than casual browsing.

Local restaurants and businesses make this a perfect spot to stay if visiting Frederick.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were given a free upgrade to a suite, without even asking! Loved the vibrant colors in the lobby and room. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Breakfast buffet had plenty of options. We don't do the bar scene anymore, so it was nice there was a shopping plaza across the street and a large movie theatre for later at night. Around three miles to the historical district, an easy drive.

Room Tip: Suites have frig, microwave, and 2 flat-screen tv's.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainethepetsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great stay. Very comfortable beds however housekeeping made a mistake and never cleaned our room. We would have like clean sheets and fresh towels!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psufan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great hotel, FANTASTIC staff and wonderfully comfortable rooms. We would definitely stop and stay again if we were in the area.

Breakfast is minimal but who complains about a complimenatry breakfast... they had my oatmeal and the opportunity to make your own waffles if you so desire.

Very nice looking pool (though we did not use it) and fitness center as well as a very assessible and convienent business center available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Contemporary cheerful decor in lobby and breakfast room. Comfortable bed with choice of pillows_ i like feather. Very clean. Fridge & microwave in room. Great location convenient to I270, I70 and shopping & wide selection of resturants. 10 min drive to old frederick with even better selection of food and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois_Ottobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews