We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull to the Maxxxxxxx!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Spotswood, New Jersey
1 review
“Helpfull to the Maxxxxxxx!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This home away from home has stepped up on every request that can be thown at them! I have done it to them an saw first hand how they saved the day. The staff is amazing. They take a personal intrest to see that your stay is less stressful than your workday did to you. 5 *****'s

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbradyeckman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    179
    91
    26
    21
See reviews for
202
143
51
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
287 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I was impressed with this Hampton for some reason. Checkin was easy and we got right to the room.

Room
Huge for a Hampton. The decor was a little dated but its not a big deal at all.

TV
This was my one complaint. The TV was in a cabinet and it didn't tilt out far enough to watch when I was at the desk. Plus it was a CRT.

Bed
No problems and i felt like it was a fine nights sleep.

Pillows
Left something to be desired. I feel like every where I go now I get a rock solid pillow and one that is air. And that was the case here also.

Bathroom
No problems and had hot water right away.

Breakfast
Regular breakfast. the attendant kept everything stocked.

Front desk
They were helpful and friendly. I went to asked for a few things and they had them each time.

Overall
I was happy. The location was good close to the highway. There is also a restaurant in the hotel which is rare for a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at this clean hotel with another family on the way to North Carolina from Toronto. After a long day of driving, we enjoyed the large outdoor pool and the extremely friendly staff. They made sure the kids knew about the freshly baked cookies and games that they enjoyed in the lobby. The staff was outstanding. A good, carefree hotel for a quick stopover with kids (and dogs!).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. The Hampton had very clean rooms. The Hotel serves a complimentary breakfast buffet with a nice variety. The hotel's pool is very clean. the Hampton has fresh cookies in the lounge area. The staff is very Friendly at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

As a result of reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I made a reservation at this Hampton Inn on a recent road trip to take my daughter back to college in Maryland. The staff were welcoming and pleasant, the room was comfortable, and they even gave us treats for the dog traveling with us. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The room for 2 adults and 2 children (10 & 13) was very small. The desk chair stuck out so far it hit the edge of the second bed. We had to move it so we had room to walk.

The location was great with freeway access right there and all kinds of restaurants and shopping options. We drive back and forth to Harpers Ferry twice, once AM and again PM for ghost tour and it was perfect.

Breakfast was "nasty" as my children put it. Nothing there was really edible except the cereal. We ended up at Cracker Barrel the second morning.

The pool was great and it really helped to cool off with temperatures in the 100's during our stay.

This hotel would not work for us on a return trip to Frederick.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Hampton Inn is a typical character-free box structure, so go for the 5th floor to avoid thumps from above. Pleasant lobby area and meeting rooms. Location is very convenient to Ft. Detrick with easy access to freeways, downtown Frederick, etc. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Grocery store and fast food within walking distance. Safe residential/business area. Comfy beds, chair and desk chair. Windows don't open, so it relies on the A/C which audibly cycles on cooling. Plentiful towels, nice beds. Internet. 3-item hot breakfast plus waffler in addition to the usual continental offerings of most places.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#9 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing