We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a solid choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Hampton Inn is a typical character-free box structure, so go for the 5th floor to avoid thumps from above. Pleasant lobby area and meeting rooms. Location is very convenient to Ft. Detrick with easy access to freeways, downtown Frederick, etc. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Grocery store and fast food within walking distance. Safe residential/business area. Comfy beds, chair and desk chair. Windows don't open, so it relies on the A/C which audibly cycles on cooling. Plentiful towels, nice beds. Internet. 3-item hot breakfast plus waffler in addition to the usual continental offerings of most places.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 869 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

Before our trip, I was a bit "ho hum" about staying at the Hampton Inn Frederick. After all, a Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn. They're all pretty much the same, right? WRONG! This is an older property BUT there is actually a restaurant on site, we didn't have the time to try it out, but it was there nevertheless. The very best (and I do mean very BEST) thing about the hotel is the staff. We wonder how the management goes about finding them because they are the cream of the crop. No matter what we asked for, they went above and beyond our expectations. We arrived early, our room was ready. We were traveling with a baby and had requested a crib in advance (which we have frequently requested at other hotels, to no avail). To our surprise, the crib was already set up and waiting for us in our room. Because of the needs of the toddlers traveling with us, it was necessary to ask housekeeping for "non-customary" cleaning times. They gladly accommodated us. The place is absolutely spotless. We had read other reviews about "noise levels" but found the hotel to be very quiet, and it was pretty well packed. We saw a friendly, well behavied dog or two on the elevator, but other than that, you'd never know this was a pet friendly hotel.

We asked for directions to an attraction and Alanna, at the front desk, actually volunteered to map quest if for us and printed a copy. The pool is huge, two to three times as large as most hotel pools and it was stocked with plenty of towels for the guests. We left a wake up call for 4:00 AM. I stumbled down into the lobby, hoping for a cup of day old coffee but a really nice guy in a "security" jacket made a pot of fresh coffee for me. He also put together five breakfast to go bags for our family. His name is Gregory and you've got to know it probably wasn't in his job description to take care of us like that, but he did so with a smile. He really made our day! My only regret is that I forgot to fill out the guest comment cards for everyone who helped us, they all certainly deserve a pat on the back AND THEN SOME!!! We travel to Frederick several times a year and will look forward to staying at this Hampton Inn again. They really know how to make a guest feel welcome.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank hymeragal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Hampton Inn, Frederick, Maryland is a wonderful place to stay for one night or an extended stay.

The hotel is welcoming and will turn on the tea pot when asked, as they did for us when we arrived after 10:00 PM.

The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. My elderly Mother was traveling with me and she said the bed was better then her bed at home!

This is a pet-friendly hotel, a definite plus as I travel with one small (10#) dog.

There was a continental breakfast worth getting up for!

All totaled, I give this experience 4 thumbs up, both of mine and both of my Mothers!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthtosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I have stayed here twice and found it to be a very consistent, well run, consistent hotel. We stayed both times on the side away from the road which looks over a marshy grass area and I think is quieter. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfortable, (alittle soft for me). We used the internet connection in the room to look up local restaurants which worked reliably. A very solid choice of a place to stay in Frederick.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank eastcoasttransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

General Manager Yolanda Gainey is on hand to make sure that every guest feels like she is glad they are there and wants to do what it takes to make sure they have as close to an "at home" feeling as is possible in a fairly large hotel. Because of her leadership, this spirit radiates through the entire staff. Everyone was not just courteous but genuinely hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjamesflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I always prefer a Hampton Inn and this one does not disappoint. I stayed here two nights in the last of October 2009 with my husband. The room was very clean, the bed heavenly, the buffet outstanding and the staff friendly. I especially was impressed with the two ladies that tended to the breakfast bar. They were very pleasant and attentive, kept the area clean and well-stocked with a wide variety of breakfast foods. I must say this is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedog84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for several weeks. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the service was tremendous! This is a very clean hotel and hope to make another stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing