We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 thumbs up: this hotel is worth going out of your way to visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Hampton Inn, Frederick, Maryland is a wonderful place to stay for one night or an extended stay.

The hotel is welcoming and will turn on the tea pot when asked, as they did for us when we arrived after 10:00 PM.

The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. My elderly Mother was traveling with me and she said the bed was better then her bed at home!

This is a pet-friendly hotel, a definite plus as I travel with one small (10#) dog.

There was a continental breakfast worth getting up for!

All totaled, I give this experience 4 thumbs up, both of mine and both of my Mothers!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthtosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 898 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

I have stayed here twice and found it to be a very consistent, well run, consistent hotel. We stayed both times on the side away from the road which looks over a marshy grass area and I think is quieter. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfortable, (alittle soft for me). We used the internet connection in the room to look up local restaurants which worked reliably. A very solid choice of a place to stay in Frederick.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank eastcoasttransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

General Manager Yolanda Gainey is on hand to make sure that every guest feels like she is glad they are there and wants to do what it takes to make sure they have as close to an "at home" feeling as is possible in a fairly large hotel. Because of her leadership, this spirit radiates through the entire staff. Everyone was not just courteous but genuinely hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjamesflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I always prefer a Hampton Inn and this one does not disappoint. I stayed here two nights in the last of October 2009 with my husband. The room was very clean, the bed heavenly, the buffet outstanding and the staff friendly. I especially was impressed with the two ladies that tended to the breakfast bar. They were very pleasant and attentive, kept the area clean and well-stocked with a wide variety of breakfast foods. I must say this is the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedog84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for several weeks. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the service was tremendous! This is a very clean hotel and hope to make another stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The convenient location, just minutes from downtown Frederick, made our dinner choice very easy after a long day's drive. Frederick is a beautiful, historic town and there are many restaurants to choose from. The hotel is very clean and neat and the staff very accommodating. We would choose to stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darolee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stay almost exclusively at Hampton Inns and this one lived up to our expectations. The bed is comfortable; the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave and the windows open! Internet is free, of course. There are all kinds of restaurants nearby as well as a large shopping mall, although none are within walking distance. The hotel is handy to the freeway which is a good thing and a bad thing. We reluctantly closed the window when we couldn't stand the noise of trucks downshifting anymore. We do wish that the hotel would provide king-size blankets for the bed, rather than queens and that they don't wash/dry these blankets in perfumed detergent/fabric softener. Reception staff were most helpful. They have written directions from the hotel to most tourist attractions, which is a nice service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#12 of 22 in Frederick
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $111 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing