We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Good Job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very professional. The clerk who checked me in was a wonderful young men who was very professional. The kitchen staff does and excellent job. They should be commended. The young ladies who work the front desk was very helpful and very useful she makes feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    169
    79
    25
    17
See reviews for
181
137
46
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and just loved it! Very quiet and peaceful - rooms very clean and love that they have tons of towels and the blankets are thick and not just thin sheets like most places! Will stay here again in a heartbeat - we had such a wonderful stay away from home-

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD-DressageTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room was clean & Internet Connection very good. The check in was pleasant. Had a very nice stay as always at Hampton Inn. Enjoyed the selection at the free breakfast. The location is right off the Highway & easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney L McCoy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews and expected a standard Hampton. I was not happy with this stay at all. The room smelled of "old clothing and sweat." The shower had almost no pressure and was steaming hot one day and cold the next. I live in town and just needed a place to stay for the weekend. I would not recommend it to family who come to visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice hotel, breakfast is great! Renovation on 6th floor was noisy especially at 6 am. Rooms facing the highway also noisy from traffic on freeway until late at night. I plan to stay at the hotel again in the near future. Had no hot water but spoke to desk clerk and situation was resolved almost immediately!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, especially the oatmeal and the coffee. I enjoyed fresh fruit every morning too. We didn't find the parking difficult and every employee smiled and asked us if they could help us in any way, or if we needed anything. At breakfast there is always an employee to get you something that might not be displayed and I didn't even get a chance to throw my used plate away, they came by our table and took care of everything for us with a bright good morning and smile. Very nice people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great experience with a staff that worked hard and successfully to fix a reservation problem that was my fault. We had three rooms and the rooms were recently updated and some of the best that I have ever had at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing