We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Air condition didn't cool room enough and breakfast could have been better. Location was great but hard to get into parking lot from roadway. Staff was friendly and ready to help in any way they could.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlynnS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 868 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got settled into my room. Made the two and a half hour drive from Richmond, VA and was ready for a break. The front desk staff was awesome.!!!!! Got checked in and gave me my code for the wifi (free) and my key-card within 10 minutes of my arrival. The manager on duty welcomed me and recommended a few places to eat as the in hotel restaurant has been closed for some time. Other reviews said to get a room not facing the freeway but apparently none were available that fit that bill. Anyhow my room was on a corner facing the freeway but the noise was not that bad at all. Great room. Glad I brought my own soap...forgot how tiny hotel soap is!! Am a diabetic so the in-room frig was a must for my insulin. Am here on business so am looking forward to a good nights sleep....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very clean room + hotel. too soft mattress adjacent to MD - I270 was noisey for a light sleeper. Loud party in banquet room was heard thru out hotel til 11 Pm. reservation made thru 800 number gave no indication of these 2 flaws. $150 room - too expensive for such noise conditions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CBT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my second review of this Motel. It has a great location to lots of eating places as well as shopping. I was traveling with my Brother and sister. Check-In so easy, the staff fantastic . The beds are comfortable. The pool huge. They continental breakfast not so good, but I've seen worse. The room was clean, and I will stay again when I'm in the area. Again, the best staff ever.

Room Tip: I was in room 615 the view was of the pool and it was great. This is a smoking room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On my way back to the Pittsburgh area from the Chesapeake Bay area, I decided to take an overnight break at this hotel. Although the street-placed signs directing you to the hotel are awful, the front-desk personnel -- especially ANA -- were simply the best I've ever come across in my travels.

Basically, the King room was terrific, except for two relatively small issues. The sofa had a large stain on the seats and the shower control was missing a piece and was a bit rusty.

Breakfast was well-stocked with many different choices.

Overall, I rate this Hampton an A+.

Room Tip: as it's near a major highway, I would suggest a room on an upper floor. Also, if you"re ar...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaglehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very well-maintained hotel. Comfortable bed, great shower and towels. Excellent breakfast bar with hot and cold items included in price of room. Very convenient to I-270 and I-70. Less than an hour to DC if you start early.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RCSColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The thing to know about this location is that it is between two major highways, and so there is traffic noise. I was not particularly bothered by that, but the noise does get through. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very attentive. Unfortunately I like a firm pillow, but this facility had none. I want my lodging to provide its guests with the kind of pillow they prefer. Of course, I made due. The hotel has many positive features so I can deal with the poor choice in pillows. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff did a particularly good job of keeping the area clean and providing choices. The pool is outdoors so its use is limited when the weather is bad. The exercise room is minimal but acceptable. The location is excellent for Frederick and the surrounding nearby civil war locations.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow if you want a firm one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing