We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing on a business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frederick
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“relaxing on a business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

this was a tough business trip, so it was nice to have a relaxing hotel with plenty of amenities. There were only two issues. 1. although they offered an excellent breakfast service the restaurant, which offered dinner, was closed and this was not in the advertisement 2. The pool was not covered and had limited use hours because of it. Overall their service and support was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    169
    80
    25
    17
See reviews for
183
137
46
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My experience at Hampton Inn Frederick was AMAZING-From the front desk staff, to breakfast staff and housekeeping-everyone was attentive and pleasant. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and did not receive the attention and respect that I received at Hampton Inn Frederick.

Room Tip: Share what you are looking for because staff are eager to please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a vacation thru central MD. Selected the Hampton Inn at Buckeystown (adjacent to I-270) after reviewing what others had to say on Tripadvisor and checking with Hilton for best deal. Got a room for $120. per night including tax, at AAA rate. (AARP rate is the same as AAA) This was about $60 less per night than the Hampton Inn at Frederick MD just a few minutes away. Spacious clean room with king size bed, TV, fridge. Excellent air conditioning and very comfortable bed. The persons at the front desk could have acknowledged us a bit sooner on arrival but they were friendly and helpful once they were able to get around to greeting us. Four baggage carts meant no waiting to bring in your luggage. Parking is very accessible and the lobby is spacious. Found cookies waiting in the breakfast area. They offer free USA Today newspaper and free breakfast. Breakfast consisted of a choice of juice or fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, assorted breads and, of course, coffee. They have a restsurant/bar which I didn't use. There is a business center off the lobby with three computer stations so you can check your email. They have a fitness center and pool also.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

nothing too concerning, kinda loud since it is next to an interstate highway though. a bit more sound proofing would have helped the noise situation in a big way! and i need 200 characters to post this review..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I travel to Frederick quite often for business and this Hampton Inn is the only place I care to stay. The place is showing its age but the people who work there is the perfect example of customer service. They are the nicest people, and not just at the front desk. The managers, the housekeeping, the maintenance guys and the ladies who serve the hot breakfast every morning; everyone has a smile and a pleasant greeting. Breakfast is served hot every morning, served with a very warm smile from Amanda; you can make your own waffles, fresh juice and cereals, toast and bagels, and the best coffee in Frederick. The fresh baked cookies come out after 5 p.m. along with the occasional hot-wings or other evening snacks.

The only cons... the bar and full service restaurant in the hotel has been closed since last year. I hope they get it back open soon. Also, the room facing the interstate can be a bit noisy in the morning. They need to replace the windows with better sound-proofing glass.

There may be newer and bigger places to stay in Frederick but if you appreciate true service from the nicest people in the biz… then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanandmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent value! Travelling for business, this is a nice find. Clean, clean, clean. Great (professional, cheerful, helpful) staff, makes me want to visit other Hampton Inns when I travel. Amenities (free breakfast, microwave, fridge) are appreciated, especially since there aren't many restaurants in the immediate area. I'll gladly stay at Hampton Inn again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Provided construction isn't going on, any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I always feel welcome and at home with the Hampton Inn. The staff was very professional from start to finish. The room was clean and I like having a microwave and fridge. The bed was clean and comfy as advertised. The breakfast buffet was extensive. The only miss was the powdered eggs. I did ask for a room facing away from the highway to keep road noise down. That was a smart move and i slept really well. We were driving distance to several good places for food. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frederick

Property: Hampton Inn Frederick
Address: 5311 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#4 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the historical town of Frederick, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frederick hotel is the perfect place to rest after a day out on the town. Explore the cultural landmarks in the city, learn about the development of Civil War medicine, browse the local antique shops and enjoy local dining and entertainment options. As the day winds down, enjoy complimentary internet service, a free hot breakfast each morning, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing